Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon .

Do you Drive a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 9 5 Aero Wagon better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (79) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 9 (7) 88% 85% 85% 76% 92% 69%
Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 (13) 79% 77% 83% 73% 81% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (160) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Avon ZV5 (111) 84% 79% 78% 78% 72% 78%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Dunlop SP Sport 9000 (59) 75% 65% 64% 61% 65% 62%
Nordexx NS9000 (11) 69% 52% 55% 53% 69% 55%
Hifly HF201 (25) 65% 50% 60% 51% 56% 67%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%

Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hifly HF201 given 14% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
These tyres are nothing short of deadly. Had to replace after 2000 miles as they were far too dangerous. Wet and dry handling left major control problems. Almost spun on a roundabout. Tyre squeel when general cornering which is totally unacceptable. Horrendous road noise to the point I had to shout to passengers to hear them, and I'm not joking! The loud humming noise and drone left me fatigued. Swapped them out for Uniroyal Rainsport. Unbelievable difference. Quiet, loads of grip. If I could give these abhorrent tyres a minus 10 I would.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-01 20:12:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 71% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-19 15:41:38
Writing about the Nokian zLine given 100% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30 average miles
I just can't score these any higher. I have them on a 2006 Saab 95 Aero Combi and I got 30,000km from them which is the most I ever got on that car. I always used Goodyear Eagle F1s on it before but they were getting very expensive so tried the zLine. In the wet they are so much better than the Goodyear, the water they throw up is massive compared to the Goodyear F1 and they actually aren't bad in snow either. I found their ability to hold air much better too, I check my pressure twice a week and they may drop 1psi in a month where the Goodyear may drop that in a week. Don't get me wrong, the Goodyear Eagles are fantastic but they aren't as good as the Nokian zLine. The most mileage I got from a tire on my Saab was around 11,000km until I got the Nokian tires. In the dry they are very good, great feel and they wear better than anything else I've had, they wear perfectly to be honest. I live in Ireland and the roads here are probably the worst in Europe I reckon, the motorways are good but noisy but they drain water here better than any other European motorway. Some reading this might say I'm over stretching this review but seriously, the Nokian zLine is THE BEST tire I have ever used.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-30 05:53:13
Writing about the Nordexx NS9000 given 73% (225-35-19-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Much better wetgrip than Linglong GM and enough overall quality to satisfy for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-26 17:41:31
Writing about the Nokian Hakkapeliitta 9 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 800 average miles
I always buy nice winter studs for safety and non-stressful driving and these have been the best thus far! There are several significant hills in my town and lots of icy conditions throughout the winter season and I can drive confidently up and down the steepest hills without worry. Several of my friends have driven Hakkapeliittas for several years and swear by them and I expect to always seek out this brand first for future purchases. Yes, they do cost a bit more and for good reason; you get what you pay for and I do not have buyer's remorse at all. Why? The tough and well lasting carbide steel studs (and more of them per tyre/tire), the quieter "hum" of the studs on the dry pavement, and the aggressive pattern compared to all the other nice brands I've ever purchased. Relative to the price of your vehicle and the costs of an accident, the "extra" money for the Hakkapeliittas are really cheap insurance by comparison.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-01 16:45:41
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Bought these to replace an emergency skint budget Landsails on a Saab 95 with 300 bhp.
Avons are great in the dry, absolute terrible in the wet far inferior to the landsails with 3mm left, I really can't believe just how bad they are... Taking my father to the airport in the rain yesterday and made an emergency turn off at 15mph n my car slid about 4 foot across road, I could have put that down to a spillage but no, raining last night, my local roundabout was a mare, going really slow wheels stepping out again. Poor dangerous tyres.
Gutted !
Keep away they're pants.
Back to falkens next purchase, far superior rubber.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-14 10:41:35
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 easy going miles
Just fitted four Uniroyal Rainsport 3's to my 20022 Saab 9-5 HOT aero estate. Previous tyres where Uniroyal Rainsport 2's which I was pleased with but these Rainsport 3's are fantastic and have transformed the car. Whilst writing this I've only just had them fitted and done about 20 miles but I am extremely impressed at how quiet they are. Dry grip and steering response seem fine in the dry hot July weather so I can only report that I am impressed with the grip and braking in the dry. If they perform as well in the rain and the wet, I'll be well pleased and I'll report further. I'll also report again at how well they last but for the moment at least I'm very pleased and very glad I chose them - and they weren't that expensive either!
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-16 18:05:18
Writing about the Sailun ICE BLAZER WST1 given 71% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-03 18:54:14
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 14% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1 easy going miles
These tyres came with my Saab 9-5 2.3T. Uninspiring to drive on the dry roads throughout the West Midlands, Gloucestershire and Wiltshire, but a death trap in the wet. Did not realise they are so bad. Tyres pressures as per car and the ambient temperature at the time and really wet roads on smooth tar mac. Useless. Rippled concrete really noisy. The wet is a real problem with little or no grip was like being on ice. Had to slow speed to ensure no emergency braking because the stopping distances are much too long. The next chance I have I will be changing to Michelin Primacy 3 for safety and economy.
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-05 11:35:28
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 79% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-07-09 14:54:09
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 89% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
Had these on my car for about a month now and am thoroughly amazed. Most notable feature is the silence of them. Only thing I hear now going 70mph is the engine. Grip is very predictable and only slight rollover and a bit of washout is noticeable right at the edge of the impossible. In the wet they are just as good as tires that cost two or three times the price and in the snow and ice do a pretty decent job for a "summer" tire. The feel through the steering wheel is a bit numb but I think will improve as they age a bit. The rim/wheel guard is very generous and I hope never to need it. If they are still available for similar money when these wear out, I'll definitely purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2011-12-20 21:39:21
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 91% (235-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 250000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2010-09-15 18:38:38
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre