Motorcycle All Season All Terrain and Off Road Tyres

Below are all the reviewed motorcycle all season all terrain and off road tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop TrailSmart Max (3) 93% 93% 87% 87% 100% 100%
Michelin Anakee 3 (6) 80% 66% 76% 78% 77% 70%

Motorcycle All Season All Terrain and Off Road Tyres with no reviews

Avon TrekRider, Continental Trail Attack II, Dunlop Geomax MX33, Dunlop Mutant, Dunlop Trailmax Meridian, Dunlop TrailSmart, Metzeler MC360, Metzeler MCE 6 Days Extreme, Michelin Anakee 2, Michelin Tracker

Motorcycle All Season All Terrain and Off Road Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Dunlop Mutant rated 76% while driving a
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
I bought my vitpilen 701 last year, with a set of s21's (OEM). at 6500km i swapped those with pilot power 2CT's ,untill 12.500 km and now I'm almost done with my dunlop mutants I have been using since that day. (the new version, not the sportsmax). For starters: These look gorgeous! But thats no reason to buy tyres, I know! I bought them because I am a bit of a hooligan rider: I dont maintain high speeds but I'm always accelerating very hard, cornering very sharp and braking very late, when possible i take shortcuts trough sand, gravel, bad roads etcetera. I am extremely surprised about the dry cornering grip, It is at least as good as any other tyre I ever owned (road 4, road 4, rosso corsa 2,...) And i gain distance over my high power bike buddies in the twisties, using the tyres on their outmost edges. They also are extremely stable in fast corners, no dancing rear wheel. Wet braking is exellent, no aquaplaning, but accelerating in wet triggers traction control very very quickly so I dont dare to push them in corners when it is raining. Mileage is as expected: i measured 2 mm of restprofile on my rear wheel today. after about 4500KM . but i repeat: I accelerate hard, always. front tyre is surely ready for another round. sand and gravel give reasonable grip, grass is slippery AF.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-30 13:23:42
Dunlop Trailmax Meridian rated 87% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Ive been using michelin pr5 trail tyres for the last 4 years the dunlop meridian is as good if not better on my gs1250
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-16 17:12:01
Michelin Anakee 3 rated 99% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 miles
2nd set fitted to my Triumph Tiger Explorer XC, I've toured and ridden hard throughout Scotland and trips to Europe through the Alps and Dolomites to the Italian lakes. Anakee 3's have never let me down.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-06 19:25:48
Dunlop Trailmax Meridian rated 80% while driving a Suzuki DL 650 2014
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-08 12:34:42
Michelin Anakee 3 rated 53% while driving a BMW R1200GS
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Nice to ride on dry but absolutely scary on wet...
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-06 16:11:32
Michelin Anakee 3 rated 69% while driving a BMW R1200GS
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 spirited miles
Noisy, very underperforming on wet
tyre reviewed on 2019-08-13 13:19:16
Dunlop TrailSmart Max rated 87% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 spirited miles
I have them on my Vstrom 650both front and rear.The tires are very grippy I love them I would love to buy a tyre with the same tire compound for 100% road use because on gravel are pretty much shit anyways. I haven't really found the limit in the bends yet on them, might be due to the fact you cant really go that fast on a public road, (I am fast though much more than most cars could do in the bends) wet weather are very good not perfect though in pooring rain tend to power slide under full throttle even at 120 kms but in just wet roads are generally great. I would recommend them for every one who wants a grippy tire and doesnt really care about the mileage.I live in Greece roads here are even worse than shit .
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-31 13:34:24
Dunlop TrailSmart Max rated 94% while driving a KTM 1290 Super Adventure S
Driving on a combination of roads for 1200 spirited miles
Motorcycle: 2017 KTM Super Adventure S, with 19,000km. 2,000km on these tyres.

These tyres are amazing, the turn-in/handling is as good as the previous Road Attack 3 but the mud and gravel; performance is in another world. Trail performance is more off-road than sports tour, especially compared to RA3 and Scorpion Trail 2, while dry performance is more sport than tour, the best of both worlds.

Wet performance is brilliant.

They are also very quiet and extremely comfortable. With the Semi-Active suspension on the 1290 SA S, it's truly a magic carpet ride. The suspension can even be left in comfort mode and the tyres are so stable it feels perfectly planted even at autobahn speeds (200km/h+). Sport suspension can be kept for track use only and street is really only needed when pushing hard on twisty country roads. Fast cruising on country roads is effortless.

The wear has been great, at nearly 2,000km they look like new and have only a tiny amount of squaring which has actually made them even more stable in turn in. Amazing. A Scorpion trail will be quite squared off at this point. They even survived a 15-18mm sharp-pointed screw without deflating at 100km as the rubber thickness is much more than most tyres it seems. I unscrewed the screw expecting the tyre to deflkate (it was in the shoulder, about 50% from centre) and it didn't, I was expecting the screw to be about 5mm long and was shocked when I saw how long it was.

What is also interesting is for the same kind of riding (very mixed) I usually do, there seems to be more "spare" less used tyre at the edge than previous tyres, i.e. these seem to corner the same at less lean angle giving more reserve and the promise of even more sporty riding on track or dry roads where higher speeds are allowed.

All this is very confidence inspiring.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-11 07:39:20
Michelin Anakee 3 rated 63% while driving a BMW R1200GS
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
These were the OE tyres on my R1200 GSA, very noisy (hence the poor comfort score) but quite hard wearing. I replaced them at 7,000 miles with plenty of life still left in them because I never really felt I could trust them. In the dry they lacked feedback, in the wet they felt very scary, on white lines in the wet very scary. Many riders have nicknamed the Anakee 'Panicky' because that's they feel. I replaced them with Michelin Pilot 4 Trail, a huge improvement in every area except life.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-12 12:40:48
Dunlop TrailSmart Max rated 99% while driving a
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 spirited miles
Removed the original Michelin Anakee from my 1000 Km BMW R1200 GSA 2018 Rallye due to the fact that this Michelin are very noisy, terrible grip on mud and trails of gravil and the fact that during the first 1000 Km the bike did not feel right .
On my previous GSA (2015) i always used the previous Dunlop Trailmax . 3 sets of tyres acomplished 63.000 Km`s .
Mostly tarmac on a 90/10 % of Road and off.road-terrain .
This Evolution of the Dunlop Trailsmart , Dunlop Trailsmart MAX are the ultimate 90%/10% Tyres . The behaviour in the city traffic allows to go over and behond regarding grip, brake safety , and acelariontion grip and perfect cornering.
In Highway we are taken to a dream like experience . On dirt much much more grip than then the Anakee .
Out of a hundred i give the 99% for sure . The new silica compound and the lateral soft sides are simply brilliant .
No doubt a Winning mix the Dunlop Trailsmart and the new BMW R1200 GSA Rallye
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-19 12:22:17
Michelin Anakee 3 rated 84% while driving a
Driving on for 0 miles
I have worn out 2 sets of Anakee III with GS 1200 (2008). It is amazing in the wet. Michelin rubber quality is legendary.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-24 05:55:30
Michelin Anakee 3 rated 68% while driving a BMW R1200GS
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-30 18:53:37
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre