Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 Reviews - Page 2

Given 66% while driving a Skoda (235/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
I've got mixed bag experience with this tyre. It lacks a little bit of road feedback and precision. Grip on dry is avarage, especially at temperatures around 10C. It was not a problem to have a wheelspin when pulling from red lights (190HP 320NM FWD), which is marginable experience with my winter tyres (Michellin Pilot Alpin 5). But my main concern is tyre noise. On good asphalt it's really quiet tyre. But on concrete or rough asphalt it just drove me mad. It produces howling sound and driving through concrete slabs connections is very noticeable with clicking sound. Mainly for noise reason i wouldn't recommend this tyre anyone. This summer season I switched to Michellin Primacy 4+, from the first drives it feels more direct and a lot quieter, especially on concrete.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2022
Given 73% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giulia 2.2 160hp (225/45 R18) on a combination of roads for 16,000 average miles
225/45/r18 front, 255/40/r18 rear, both Runflat On the dry, I feel like they can push more than I would want, very good grip. With wet weather, they don't give me 100% safety feeling. They grip ok, but you feel like you are always on the edge. Also, aquaplaning is noticeable on highway. All the wet problems may be because they are RF... but I probably would try another tyre next, and 100% will be non RF After 26000km, I have left 3.5-4.5mm on the front and 3.5-4mm on the rear
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on February 13, 2022
Given 83% while driving a BMW 420d M Sport X Drive (225/50 R17) on mostly motorways for 26,000 average miles
I have a BMW 420D (235hp) with 225/50/17 Run Flat. I had for 1,5 year, almost 42.000km the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 ROF Runflat 98Y XL. The comfort of the tyres was prety good special for the 1st year. Noice levels also. Never bother me or gave me headache like other tyres. The tires perform well fairly quickly. Excellent braking and manage the power of the car well. They have a good grip. Their sole still has a satisfactory groove, but small pieces have been detached. Unfortunately the reviews for run flat tires are not enough and in the dimension 225/50/17 there are no new Asymmetric 5. I am looking to see what I will replace them with. I thought of Pirelli, but I've been quite confused by their name, which has remained the same for many years. I will probably choose the same.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 91% while driving a Mercedes Benz CLC200 (245/35 R18) on mostly motorways for 25 average miles
Extremely comfortable tires. Very quiet. 225/40/18 FWD 245/35/18 AFT Lasted for 40.000km in 2 years. Until up to 70% of their life they had great wet and dry grip. I would buy them again!
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2022
Given 93% while driving a BMW 520d Tourer (245/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 3,000 spirited miles
Very good tire, driven lots on German autobahn. High speed noise neglectable compared to normal highway speed. Handling and feedback excellent. Low noise and high comfort.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2021
Given 56% while driving a Ford Kuga (235/50 R18) on mostly town for 8,000 easy going miles
Bought 4 of these for my Ford Kuga. O.k grip on wet and dry roads. Seem very prone to punctures. Crash loudly over potholes. Bit noisey. Worst thing about them is wear rate. Had them on for 11 months and 8000 miles, Down to about 5 mm on rears but fronts down to legal limit with a very sedate driving style. Very disappointed considering high purchace price. I've had budgets last twice as long with same grip and cost half the price. Don't waste your money buy something else. I would never buy Goodyear tyres again!
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2021
Given 69% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp (235/35 R19) on mostly country roads for 23,000 spirited miles
I was extremely dissaponted after 30.000km. Wet performance was atrocious. On a colder day, lost grip quickly when accelerating. I would never buy them again. They are really silent though.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on September 4, 2021
Given 93% while driving a BMW 530dA M Sports E39 (265/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Had these on my 530d for about 3 years covering 15k+ Very comfortable ride, excellent dry grip, noise levels are acceptable - but most importantly the wet grip is second to none. My car is far from the fastest or toque-iest, but well known for being Spirited in the rear! Holds very well to the ground, and I always get comments about how well my car handles, taking corners pretty hard even in the wet. I've only lost the rear end once (not on purpose), but I'm 99% sure there was oil on the tarmac :-). I've had Premium Contact's and Potenza's on the car and honestly they are nothing in comparison. Just ordered a new set of the Asy 5's, judging by the reviews should be the same, will be reviewing after a few k/miles. Was tempted by the PS4's or the Hankook S3, but couldn't make the decision to come away from the F1's
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 14, 2021
Audi A8 (245/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
these tires made me change the wheel bearings, they behaved so badly on the road, until I went to the dealer and I was told that the problem is with the tires…. avoid, I would never buy again…
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2021
Given 91% while driving a BMW 3 series (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 2,500 average miles
Im using the Asymmetric 3 runflat on a BMW 320d. It is significantly better than the Pirelli P7 Cinturato and Bridgestone Potenza S001 I had on previously. Quiet, and comfortable tyre considering its a runflat.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on June 23, 2021
Given 74% while driving a Alfa Romeo MiTo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 spirited miles
We bought these tyres for our Alfa Romeo MiTo QV in 2017, it lasted 40.000 kms, and I think it's not bad for an 170 hp FWD car, however we had to rotate between front amd rear. Grip was good, but not too special. Only sometimes did the tyres have an extra grip. But there wasn't any serious problems with handling, the car handled very stable every time. Tyres were a bit hard to our crapp Hungarian roads, on bad surfaces it shaked the car. I'm looking for buy the new tyres form another brand, that's why I'm here.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2021
Given 76% while driving a Nissan 300ZX (235/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 7,000 spirited miles
Great tyres, one of the best in my opinion. Fantastic dry grip, wet grip was good. Car used to spin them under hard acceleration. But 500+bhp car couldn't really complain. Lasted 7000 miles of hard driving and track use. Would definitely buy again
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2021