Michelin Primacy 4 Reviews - Page 3

Given 79% while driving a SEAT Ibiza 1.0 TSI 115 (215/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Excellent dry grip and decent wet grip. Being a comfort based tyre, the sidewalls do feel a bit mushy. It’s quiet and returns good mileage. However, I probably would not buy them again as they are expensive. Other brands like Goodyear or Dunlop have tyres that perform just as well and are priced more fairly.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2021
Vauxhall Insignia CDTI 160 (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
I HAD TWO MICHELIN TYRES PUT ON THE FRONT (LONG STORY )ONE WAS MICHELIN PRIMACY 3 THE OTHER MITCHELIN PRIMACY 4 AND FOUND THAT THEIR LONGLIVITY WAS IDENTICAL ON NORMAL ROAD USE -
Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2021
Given 89% while driving a BMW Z4 3.0 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
I used to have Rub Flats on my little 2 seater - the ride was horrendous and jarred over every bump and crashed and skittled over all over the place. Having read reviews of the tyre and how bad they were I decided to get some new ones - specifically the non run flats that were geared for comfort. The Primacy 4s are outstanding! The difference in my car with regards to the comfort is on another planet. I no longer feel or hear the crashing over the slightest bumps or creases in the road - these are amazing. I can go around corners with scared road surfaces with ease without skittling over to the other side of the road. I love these tyres. It was suggested to me I should go for the sportier Michelin Sport 4's as they are superb handling and performance tyres. Well I'm sure they are but for me - I was concerned about enjoying the drive rather than being able to go round corners at break neck speed. Having said that I've taken my little 2 seater up and around the mores in Saddleworth and drove spiritedly and these were perfect! Gripped when I needed them.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on June 28, 2021
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 100% while driving a Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp) (245/40 R18) on mostly town for 300 easy going miles
My Audi Avant S-Line was mounted with Bridgestone Potenza 245/40 R18 and was uncomfortable riding around town. However, since its replacement with Michelin Primacy 4, the car became so comfortable. The ride is so soft now. I love these tires.
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2021
Given 89% while driving a Opel vectra c (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Excellent tires, they handling well in dry and wet , very good road feedback, in my city it's snow for a one week i tried them in snow it works, know primacy 4 is summer tiers but they actually work a little slippery but works. No problems at all.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on June 14, 2021
Given 70% while driving a Ford Fiesta (205/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 spirited miles
Excellent dry grip but not so confident in the wet. aquaplaning can be a problem too
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2021
Given 58% while driving a Ford Transit Custom (235/50 R18) on mostly country roads for 400 spirited miles
Disappointed in these tyres overall got them to replace some budgets. They do grip better then the budget tyres but the biggest problem I have is the lack of steering feel and floating sensation! Like others have said not a sporty tyre at all! These may improve with more miles on them and I need to adjust pressures to see if this makes a difference. Just can’t get on with these tyres don’t feel me with confidence, so I’m swapping them on to the back.
Helpful 5 - tyre reviewed on June 1, 2021
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz SL320 (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 14,000 average miles
Very good tyres. Not sporty, little dull on the steering, didn't like how a bit mushy they were with manufacturer recommended pressure. Grip for days nonetheless. Always felt safe and predictable. After 14000 miles front has 4.6mm thread left, rear 2.2mm. Would abuse again.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on May 12, 2021
Given 44% while driving a Volvo V40 D3 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 spirited miles
I own a volvo V40 and I think this is a typical example how reducing the rolling resistance on a tyre can reduce also the safety of the vehicle. The lateral stability of the car with these tyres is reduced so much that oversteer is present from low to high speeds and can make the very good esp work all the time. On the wet clearly the problem is magnified. It is incredible how the vehicle transforms with the winter tyres mounted on the same size rims. I strongly do not recommend these tyres. Tyre size 205/55/16
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2021
Given 97% while driving a Audi 1.8T Quattro (225/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 8,000 easy going miles
Hi, I am Akhil So I own a Audi A6 45 TFSI And I live in India The Car has done 8000 kms And The Tyres are fantastic and Offers a good amount of grip.Earlier I used to own a Audi A6 C7 Facelift and it has run 26000 kms and It has Bridgestone Turanza ER300 245/45 R18 The Michelins has better grip an lower road noise.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2021
Given 86% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I actually bought the primacy 4 ST version, pretty damn quiet comparing to my old michelin energy saver tyres.softer, at least 75% quieter. more comfortable, has more grip, theres a split second once u start turning, where there is a lack of feedback from the tyre, prolly due to the higher profile tyres n softer compound. Overall pretty darn good
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on March 16, 2021
Given 91% while driving a Peugeot 207 sw (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 12,000 average miles
Changed to premacy 4 in late 2008, so far I've done 19000kms 85% tarmac 15% dirt roads in Kenya. I reckon I still have another 15000-20000 kms left on them. Only problem is the weak sidewalls on them. Hit a deep pothole at about 80kph and got a nasty pinch on one front tyre which I had to replace this week.(wouldn't blame the tyre too much, not many tyres can come out of such impact intact.) Pricey @150$ a piece but it's a worthy buy. Hoping I can get 40000kms out of them.
Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on March 2, 2021