Pirelli CINTURATO P7 Reviews - Page 10

Given 63% while driving a Alfa Romeo 166 V6 3.2 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
I took the car equipper with DOT 2210 P7 Cinturato with good wear level. less than 5000 miles from then front tires have less than 2mm above the protector and I was never impressed with the tire grip or feedback. Consumption was below the car's average with other tires though, which justifies their price.
0 - tyre reviewed on May 4, 2012   
Given 36% while driving a Ford Mondeo (235/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 average miles
Fitted to pair on front of 59 plate Mondeo diesel. Fuel consumption worsened by 10% and tyres now need replacing after just over 10k miles. Previous Michelins lasted 18k miles. Not a happy driver
0 - tyre reviewed on April 6, 2012   
Given 88% while driving a Volvo S40 2.0d (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 800 easy going miles
Great tyre, much better than previous Dunlop SP Maxx. Very quiet, much more comfortable ride and has decreased on board computer fuel consumption by 2 miles per gallon within weeks! Picked up the BMW spec H rated tyres from the link on this site for a very reasonable price. Would definitely buy again.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2012   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 90% while driving a SEAT TSI 1.4 125HP LEON (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 32,000 spirited miles
THEY SERVED THEIR LIFE WELL EVEN AFTER 50000 KM
0 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2012   
Given 71% while driving a Audi A4 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 14,000 spirited miles
New car came supplied with these tyres, would rate very high EXCEPT after only 14k miles its time to replace the front tyres. Not happy.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2012   
Given 91% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (205/55 R16 V) on mostly town for 12,000 spirited miles
Comfort comfort,comfort!!!Superb in the dry and wet.Have change(in order from buying the M3),ER30toSC2toER300 and now these.Very happy..Buy again.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 31, 2011   
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Sport (215/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Changed from Michelin Primacy HP to these babies and boy! What a difference! The tiny and not so tiny road bumps that are extremely common on UK roads these days seems to have vanished. The Michelins used to feedback every single one of them to my backside. Dry grip is superior. Wet grip is pretty impressive too. I would highly recommend these tyres.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2011   
Given 83% while driving a Honda Civic (225/45 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
The P7 has transformed the generally hard riding Civic into much more of a comfortable(normal) drive. Previously with Michelin Primacy's, you could feel every little bump on the road. Was going to get rid of the Civic due to not being able to take the hard ride anymore on the motorway, however since fitting the new tyres, I've changed my mind. If you have a Civic, fit these and you will transform your ride. Only thing is that I could get about 57mpg on the old tyres however am struggling to get even to 50mpg with the P7s even though they are supposed to be fuel savers. May be due to tyres wanting to continue rolling on whereas as engine doesn't hence lesser saving of fuel. May have to contact Honda for reconfig on next service. Overall, well impressed.
0 - tyre reviewed on July 2, 2011   
Given 87% while driving a Peugeot 407Hdi (215/55 R17 W) on mostly motorways for 30,000 spirited miles
Good grip wet and dry. Have worn well and stayed in shape.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 20, 2011   
Given 76% while driving a Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp (235/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 2,000 spirited miles
im from singapore.
its a original factory fitted tires on my VW scirocco.
the look of the tread looks nothing special. but the road noise i can say is to the minimum. grip wise i think it wasn't that good. however i can get good mileage from this set of tires. i will look for a new set of tires...perhaps Continental CSC3.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 23, 2010   
Given 69% while driving a Audi (240/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Running an Audi A5 Cab S-line. Dry grip is fine, better once tyres are warmed up.
Wet or cold grip is well under par. Pure lack of grip and confidence.
Now I thought this was due to the s-line suspension but not the case. I changed over to Mit MXTs which offer much better balance for UK roads.
No rim protection at all, If you want this tyre, I'd suggest going to the max width of your nice alloys for protection
0 - tyre reviewed on November 28, 2010   
Given 90% while driving a Suzuki 2007 SX4 GYA (205/60 R16 H) on mostly country roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres, Pirelli seem to be back on form with this one. Switched to Continental tyres years ago because Pirelli seemed to be getting behind the times. I went back to Pirelli as this tyre was better value than the Continental, and as it was receiving good reviews. Very pleased with the overall performance after 4000 miles.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2010