Citroën DS3 THP 150 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën DS3 THP 150.

Do you Drive a Citroën DS3 THP 150? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a DS3 THP 150 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (45) 92% 87% 85% 86% 86% 90%
Falken EUROWINTER HS02 Pro (3) 97% 93% 53% 85% 60% 87%
Falken ZE914 (99) 89% 81% 84% 80% 82% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Nexen N8000 (80) 79% 74% 69% 66% 69% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Nankang NS2 (211) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%

Citroën DS3 THP 150 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken EUROWINTER HS02 Pro given 90% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Really happy with these tyres. Bought them a couple of months after release. Hands down better grip than my summer tyres (Fulda) on wet. Foot 80-90% to the ground, FWD, not even a single squeak or spin. Drove in very harsh rain, absolutely no issue, glides over water (not literally). Handles aquaplaning well. Honestly, noise wise is a bit higher than summer tyres, but it is what you expect. Comfort - it did not strike me as being bad, nor good, cannot comment really - maybe average. Overall - Highly Recommend, phenomenal bang for your buck.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-04 16:18:19
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 79% (205-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 18 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-10 05:52:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 49% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 1000 miles
Since changing to these tyres there is a huge increase in Road Noise. Ok at speeds under 50mph, but really noticeable after that. Would I buy again..? NO
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 05:36:46
Writing about the Avon ZZ3 given 80% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Done over 500 miles and for the price they are a good tyre. Good amount of grip in the dry and they are fine in the wet (So far) I do lots of mixed driving and the wear rate is excellent
tyre reviewed on 2018-07-29 11:01:53
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 85% (205-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
Had Pirelli p zero nero gt's on prior to these and the time came to swap them. I found reading a lot of reviews, across a range of tyres, one person would say the tyre was best avoided and another would say they were great. Opted for these as I was able to get them for £350 for a full set inc fitting, official reviews came back well and I couldn't justify the considerable additional money for the household names.

No regrets though. My car isn't up their with go to performance cars. Never the less I would get wheel spin at times with the pirelli's. Early impressions of the vredisteins though and that issue seems to have been resolved. Tyres are fantastic through spirited country lanes, the grip is faultless in turns and when putting your foot down. Additional bonus is that they are quieter than the pirelli's. They feel slightly softer but I can't fault the drive they offer.

Would definitely recommend, if you are considering.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-27 08:29:33
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 72% (205-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 700 average miles
Before buying, I read many reviews on this tyre and I can confirm the qualities and downsides of this tire. That is, they ride very quietly and comfortably, however steering precision is poor as a result of soft walls. In a sports cars, you may want a premium brand if you don't want to lose agility. On the other hand, they can be highly recommended for low powered cars and if low cost is a priority. I'm happy for having saved a lot of money choosing them over the Michelins Pilot Exalto 2 that come originally in my car, although these are undoubtedly better tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-30 10:30:32
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Initially, I saw a dramatic difference when leaving the garage as the tyres gripped well in the dry and fairly well in the wet. They seemed to let go on some corners when cornering hard and the traction control stepped in.

These were fitted to my DS3 THP for around 16 months when they wore down to the limit having done around 10 000 miles which I felt to be quite rapid wear with mainly town driving. This may be due to the weight of the engine on the front but I consider this to be poor wear.

I'm moving to Avon ZZ5's due to recommendation so hopefully they will wear better.
tyre reviewed on 2014-10-16 02:10:49
Writing about the Nankang NS2 given 87% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 easy going miles
I bought a set of these to go on my DS3 as I was fed up with paying £150 per corner for the OE spec Bridgestones, that wore rapidly. The set have been on for just over 30,000 miles now, the front tyres are almost down to the wear bars, so I've ordered some more.
Excellent value for money tyres, OK, the grip in the wet isn't as good as the Bridgestones, but I don't drive like it's been stolen anyway. They have plenty of grip for the way I tend to drive.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-08 02:08:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 44% (205-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
150bhp/177lbft FWD car so nothing spectacular but on hard acceleration out of corners they skip and start to run wide when compared to my old thinner width Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2s.

Used on mostly motorways and A roads, they've lasted almost 18k miles which I think is ok but again, the old Michelins had more tread left at roughly the same mileage. They are pretty comfy in comparison though.

I need to replace my fronts now but wouldn't touch another set of these with a bargepole.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-14 07:05:35
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre