Van Summer Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed van summer touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nexen Roadian CT8 (3) 77% 67% 83% 87% 85% 83%
Hankook Vantra LT (3) 80% 67% 83% 77% 60% 60%
Dunlop Econodrive (9) 74% 58% 60% 60% 71% 66%
Hifly Super2000 (8) 73% 50% 49% 46% 65% 44%
Continental ContiVanContact 200 (5) 74% 58% 68% 74% 20% 54%

Van Summer Touring Tyres with no reviews

Aeolus TRANSACE AL01, Altenzo Cursitor, Duraturn Travia Van, Falken Linam VAN01, Fulda Conveo Tour 2, Gislaved Com Speed, Goodyear EfficientGrip Cargo, Habilead Durablemax RS01, Joyroad VAN RX5, Kingpin K4S, Kingpin KAL, Kingpin KAL2, Kingpin KCA, Kleber Transpro, Kumho PorTran KC53, Lassa Transway, Lassa Transway 2, Lassa Transway AT, Maxxis UE 168, Maxxis Vansmart MCV3 Plus, Milestone Green Weight, Momo Mendex M7, Pace PC18, Pirelli Carrier, Pirelli Chrono, Pirelli Chrono Serie 2, Radar Argonite RV 4, Radar RV5, Roadhog RGVAN01, RoadX RXQUEST C02, Sava Trenta, Sava Trenta 2, Semperit Van Life 2, Sonar Duratek N820, Sonar Duratek S888, Tomket Van 3 Series 3, Tomket Van Series 1, Torque TQ02, Torque TQ05, Triangle ConneX, Triangle TR646, Triangle TR652, Viking TransTech II, Zeetex CT2000 vfm, Zeta ZTR08

Van Summer Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Dunlop Econodrive rated 83% while driving a Renault Trafic
Driving on a combination of roads for 47000 average miles
OE tyres on 145 Hp Renault Trafic 2016. Good life from these tyres from new, at 35k swopped rears to front and vice versa. Down to under 3mm all round now and at 47k. Very pleased. My own van, lightly loaded 99% of the time which obviously helps a lot. Susceptible to punctures now so will be looking at replacing all four. Recommend
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-03 16:06:25
Continental ContiVanContact 200 rated 41% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Factory fitted from new on my 69 plate Transporter kombi. This is my fourth Transporter over a period of approximately 12 years and I can honestly say these continental tyres are the worst I've had. Tread wear is totally unacceptable. The outer edges of the front tyres look almost bald at 13000 miles but with 6mm depth still to go. Any incline start in the wet causes the front wheels to spin. When I had the vehicle back from my local VW dealer with what I thought was a droning wheel bearing noise, I was informed that the rear tyre edges are suffering from 'stepping' which is causing the noise. I personally feel this tyre design is faulty and not fit for purpose. I am currently looking at alternative brands because they are that bad, even though there is possibly another year's use in them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-06 08:26:56
Hifly Super2000 rated 40% while driving a Fiat ducato van
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Cheap fitted by RV dealer as he promised to fit new tyres. Never trusted them from the start. Fitted to Fiat Ducato Winnebago front tyres almost worn out after 14,000kms. Rear tyre blew at 105kms/hr without any warning.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-29 04:38:40
Dunlop Econodrive rated 34% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Absolutely awful tyre in wet as are all Dunlop’s I’ve had. Dangerous in wet to the point should never be road legal without a warning
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 10:39:51
Kumho PorTran KC53 rated 69% while driving a Ford transit
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
Bought 2 and one split at side walls after 2 years and looked very old and cracked .date was 2017 ,3 years old! Other one ok but not cracked (yet) Dealer said he had no other s come back!
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-23 18:38:02
Continental ContiVanContact 200 rated 43% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
These tyres were fitted as standard on my vw t6 and when new were a great tyre on wet or dry road conditions,i have now covered 20k and can honestly say these are now dangerous they seem to have a flaw whereas they wear heavily on the outer edge,mine and other transporter drivers,with the heavy downpours we have been experiencing lately ive now found the wheels slipping on the wet upward stretches on Exeter to Launceston rd A30,needless to say they are all being changed tommorow,wont be buying again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-01 22:07:42
Nexen Roadian CT8 rated 62% while driving a Peugeot Boxer
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
We bought a van with Nexen tyres. After one week we had to change first time the front left tyre (cause of breaking the steel thread in the tyre) The second tyre kept for appr. 1 month, and the same situation. Now (after half year) the same condition with the rear left tyre. 3 from 4 with normal urban and suburban usage. No overload, no overspeeding. I can’t guess, what happened. Can’t fail anything else, but tires. We’ll try now the Vanhawk. Regarding this I not suggest the Nexen for vans.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-11 14:58:12
Nexen Roadian CT8 rated 84% while driving a Fiat 1.2 16V
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 easy going miles
Fitted 6 of these to my A Class Motorhome in place of Michelin Agilis which had started to crack and bulge a 4 1/2 yrs old....Really pleased with the quality of the Nexen's….we compared them with the Michelin's on removal and the stronger construction of the Nexens was immediately apparent... the drive very well..
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-06 12:31:46
Joyroad VAN RX5 rated 60% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
you must not mix these tyres with another brand such as these on the rear and another make on the front. they are "very" slippery in the wet. they are very hard wearing but lethal in the wet if you do not drive sensibly.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-14 20:25:48
Hifly Super2000 rated 41% while driving a Volkswagen Caravelle
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Bought my car with these tyres on, so obviously not my choice of tyres for the car (VW T4 Caravelle). Honestly, these might be good cargo tyres, but for a passenger car they're well below expectations. Tyres are very loud, massively lacking grip on wet, they're not good on dry either and the handling was very poor (this might be due to the size/profile). The only upside is wearing, had these for 30k miles and there was still plenty of thread left. Anyway, wouldn't recommend these at all, unless you want to loose control of your car on wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-23 16:21:29
Hifly Super2000 rated 19% while driving a Volkswagen Crafter
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 easy going miles
Hilly super 2000 on my motorhome, absolutely junk, unsafe, separating and forming lumps, and blow without warning. Loadrating of 1000 kg but nowhere near that. Do yourself a favour and buy a proper manufactured tyre like bridgestone it Michelin if you don't want to jeopardize your safety!!!
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-16 07:36:17
Lassa Transway rated 85% while driving a Vauxhall Vivaro
Driving on a combination of roads for 125 average miles
The above represent my short period of time owning these tyres (16days) on my 2008 Vivaro 2.0ltr swb Van. I feel that the noise is far less than the tyres I had b4 and the grip is very good - even in the wet. I felt that the cornering in wet was good, with no wandering/slipping at all. Braking has me feeling confident that I shall be able to stop quickly & safely. These tyres are on the front only, as the rear of my Vivaro has two 'odd' makes at either side, but in good depth of tread. As for taking things a bit further re the ability to feel safe at speed and the vehicle staying in control I can say that these tyres are ok while I am driving @ all speeds. At the present I shall consider buying again, but, as you know with vans, the tyres last for ever, as this is the 1st set of tyres in 8 years.! I avverage about 4k a year.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-15 17:56:38
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre