Van Summer Touring Tyres

Below are all the reviewed van summer touring tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nexen Roadian CT8 (4) 70% 63% 75% 78% 73% 75%
Hankook Vantra LT (3) 80% 67% 83% 77% 60% 60%
Dunlop Econodrive (10) 67% 52% 54% 56% 64% 62%
Continental ContiVanContact 200 (7) 73% 61% 69% 74% 29% 61%
Hifly Super2000 (10) 67% 49% 48% 46% 55% 43%

Van Summer Touring Tyres with no reviews

Aeolus TRANSACE AL01, Altenzo Cursitor, Duraturn Travia Van, Falken Linam VAN01, Fulda Conveo Tour 2, Gislaved Com Speed, Goodyear EfficientGrip Cargo, Habilead Durablemax RS01, Joyroad VAN RX5, Kingpin K4S, Kingpin KAL, Kingpin KAL2, Kingpin KCA, Kleber Transpro, Kumho PorTran KC53, Lassa Transway, Lassa Transway 2, Lassa Transway AT, Maxxis UE 168, Maxxis Vansmart MCV3 Plus, Milestone Green Weight, Momo Mendex M7, Pace PC18, Pirelli Carrier, Pirelli Chrono, Pirelli Chrono Serie 2, Radar Argonite RV 4, Radar RV5, Roadhog RGVAN01, RoadX RXQUEST C02, Sava Trenta, Sava Trenta 2, Semperit Van Life 2, Sonar Duratek N820, Sonar Duratek S888, Tomket Van 3 Series 3, Tomket Van Series 1, Torque TQ02, Torque TQ05, Triangle ConneX, Triangle TR646, Triangle TR652, Viking TransTech II, Zeetex CT2000 vfm, Zeta ZTR08

Van Summer Touring Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Hifly Super2000 rated 33% while driving a
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 easy going miles
One of these tyres blew on our dual axle van ( luckily )completely destroyed the tyre even though we pulled up immediately says steel belt on the tyre but no sign of steel in what was left looks like a complete rag tyre thin wall won't stand up to wear only bitumen use 12,000k two thirds life rubbish pulling all off and replacing with good branded tyres cheap tyre not my choice a road worthy decision by previous owner 1 out of 10 my review
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-24 01:36:39
Continental ContiVanContact 200 rated 61% while driving a Volkswagen Crafter
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 miles
Decent grip wet and dry but wear rate is very high.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-17 14:24:47
Dunlop Econodrive rated 14% while driving a Mercedes Benz
Driving on for 0 miles
Terrible tyres! Came on my brand new Mercedes Van, didn’t even pay 20,000 km of highway driving before chunks of rubber started falling off. Can now see through to the wire mesh, absolutely do not recommend these!
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-12 10:44:42
Hifly Super2000 rated 30% while driving a Fiat 1.2 16V
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
3 years old on our Motorhome and they have developed 3 bulges in the side wall and had to be changed, absolute garbage tbh
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-31 19:03:11
Continental ContiVanContact 200 rated 64% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
These were factory fitted to my new 2016 T6 LWB van. Which has been custom converted to a camper. When the tyres were new all good. As they wore on the front mainly on the edges and scalloped. Then on , I have kept the front pressure up like around 51psi as per tyre sticker. Wear has evened out at no loss to performance in my opinion. I'm over 60 and driven heavy vehicles most of my life on Australia. This is my first van. So I mostly do highway running and touring. I don't throw it onto corners and stick to speed limits mostly. Its a wide tyre and designed for the tar. As I like to head off onto the gravel and find a grassy campsite. I have just replaced the tyres with Maxxis MCV3+ which seems to be a bit more aggressive for unsealed surfaces. Anyway, my Contivan 200 were recently replaced at 70,600km. Probably had about 5000 left in them. I doubt , I would buy them again. But ok , did the job on the tar in all conditions Yet, nothing to write home about. Lasted well though.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-10 08:24:19
Nexen Roadian CT8 rated 44% while driving a Fiat BURSTNER i640
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 easy going miles
The tire pointed ways on the role of the characteristics (higher index of load and speed than the originals). At 11000 km the rear wheel burst on the highway without justifying cause I have also been noticing for a month that it is going to the right with what I suppose, the rest of the tires go the same way. They do not generate confidence in me and also I think they are not good, I have been noticing for a while that they are weird. They only have 10 months of normal use
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-01 21:23:44
Maxxis Vansmart MCV3 Plus rated NAN% while driving a Holden Crewman Cross 8
Driving on mostly town for 4500 average miles
Good grip in dry & wet conditions. I have had them for 7 months they are quieter now than when new . My preference is Michelin but not available as a Ute Tyre , I can say nothing negative about the Maxxis .
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-28 04:30:29
Maxxis Vansmart MCV3 Plus rated NAN% while driving a Holden Crewman Cross 8
Driving on mostly town for 4500 average miles
Good grip in dry & wet conditions. I have had them for 7 months they are quieter now than when new . My preference is Mitchelin but not available as a Ute Tyre , I can say nothing negative about the Maxxis .
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-25 17:23:57
Dunlop Econodrive rated 83% while driving a Renault Trafic
Driving on a combination of roads for 47000 average miles
OE tyres on 145 Hp Renault Trafic 2016. Good life from these tyres from new, at 35k swopped rears to front and vice versa. Down to under 3mm all round now and at 47k. Very pleased. My own van, lightly loaded 99% of the time which obviously helps a lot. Susceptible to punctures now so will be looking at replacing all four. Recommend
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-03 16:06:25
Continental ContiVanContact 200 rated 41% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 average miles
Factory fitted from new on my 69 plate Transporter kombi. This is my fourth Transporter over a period of approximately 12 years and I can honestly say these continental tyres are the worst I've had. Tread wear is totally unacceptable. The outer edges of the front tyres look almost bald at 13000 miles but with 6mm depth still to go. Any incline start in the wet causes the front wheels to spin. When I had the vehicle back from my local VW dealer with what I thought was a droning wheel bearing noise, I was informed that the rear tyre edges are suffering from 'stepping' which is causing the noise. I personally feel this tyre design is faulty and not fit for purpose. I am currently looking at alternative brands because they are that bad, even though there is possibly another year's use in them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-06 08:26:56
Hifly Super2000 rated 40% while driving a Fiat ducato van
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 average miles
Cheap fitted by RV dealer as he promised to fit new tyres. Never trusted them from the start. Fitted to Fiat Ducato Winnebago front tyres almost worn out after 14,000kms. Rear tyre blew at 105kms/hr without any warning.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-29 04:38:40
Dunlop Econodrive rated 34% while driving a Mercedes Benz Vito
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 average miles
Absolutely awful tyre in wet as are all Dunlop’s I’ve had. Dangerous in wet to the point should never be road legal without a warning
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-05 10:39:51
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre