Pirelli P6000 Powergy

The Pirelli P6000 Powergy is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 83%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 75%
Wear 85%
Comfort 70%
Buy again 67%

Tyre review data from 11 tyre reviews averaging 74% over 281,025 miles driven.

The P6000 Powergy is ranked 74th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli P6000 Powergy
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
235/50 R17 96Y   E C 71 11.42kgs
235/50 R18 97W   E C 71 10.95kgs
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli P6000 Powergy. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


P6000 Powergy Prices

Size Price Range  
235/50 R18 £84.71 - £130.94 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli P6000 Powergy Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Jaguar X Type Estate 2.0D (205/55 R16 V) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
34000 milles 0n Jag from new still 0ver 2mm left and I don't hang about.
Best wearing tyres I ever had. I used to get 10000 or there abouts especially when I was driving a scubi
15 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2013   
Given 73% while driving a Rover 75 (205/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
I have these on the front of my Rover 75 (2.5L Petrol) and am generally pleased with these boots. The grip on the road in dry conditions is impressive and have had no problems when driving at speed in the wet. The car handled well when I hit flood water on the M25 whilst driving at 70mph. These tyres are about to be replaced with another pair of the same after 40k miles as I am satisfied with the wear, comfort and low noise.
9 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2012   
Given 76% while driving a Jaguar XJ (X351) SWB 3.0d (235/50 R18 V) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
Have used Pirelli three on most of my XJ Jaguar cars and I find them a good all round tyre.
4 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2021   
Have you driven on the Pirelli P6000 Powergy tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli P6000 Powergy? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli P6000 Powergy >

Latest Pirelli P6000 Powergy Reviews

Given 66% while driving a SEAT Leon 1.4 16v (195/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 25 spirited miles
Nice tyre on dry. Very unsecure on wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2013   
Given 71% while driving a Ford Mondeo (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 easy going miles
Further to my earlier report last year, 50 year old git here. When these tyres got worn to 2mm yread at the lowest, they got 4 mpg per pair worse!
Then ran over a ring pull and stabbed the inside shoulder, instant flat, 5th in 1,250,000 miles. on inspection, there was nothing there to stop the ring pull!
I have not been able to replace these, so I went for some GoodYear Efficient contacts for £55 per pair cheaper with an efficiency rating I found of B. The Powergys I found one rating of F! The Goodies sound better on most road serfaces!
Hope this helps someone!..
0 - tyre reviewed on August 12, 2012   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 100% while driving a Ford Mondeo (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 70,000 average miles
Mondeo Estate 2.0 TDCi 130HP

40k on the fronts, rears have done 70k and have plenty of life left in them. Will be buying these again, assuming Pirelli still make them by the time these wear out!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 9, 2012   
Given 50% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.2d (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 easy going miles
Expensive but absolute rubbish!
Slides all over the place in wet conditions specially at high speed!
0 - tyre reviewed on May 8, 2012   
Given 77% while driving a Renault Megane II Break 1.5dCI 105Hp (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 55,000 easy going miles
Overall good quality tyre and if you maintain the air pressure will last an age. Not 100% convinced with the fuel saving aspect found the Continental and Michelin tyres are far better fuel savers. Have had the same set for over 55,000 miles and still above legal limit. I should get another 5,000 out of them. Great dry grip, best tyres for cornering. Downside not the quietest tyre I've had but comfort still remains good.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 30, 2012   
Given 86% while driving a Ford Mondeo (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
I'm a 50 yr Old Git! I used to race fwd circuit cars and still like to embarrass the young upstarts in their go faster cars! with a mondeo estate, sometimes with a load on. I'm not really concerned with ultimate grip, wet or dry, it is progressivity I'm after, that way you know what is going to happen next!
These are my second lot of P6000 Powergy jag tyres, on my Mondeo est, same car really. The rears had been on for 45k miles and the fronts for over 35, with enough left for MOTs but with the snow I'd like some tread! These tyres were much better in the snow, compared with Michelin Pilots on a V70. I could go in mine where I couldn't in the V70. The tread pattern worked like a paddle steamer and got me going, sometimes towing the V70 out!
Geometry is critical with these tyres, as regards both life and handling. They are amongst the quietest I have used. I reccon the extra mpg, about 3, when on economy runs to Scotland every month, has saved me £200+ over the life of the tyres, so the extra cost has been well worth it.
If all you want is 'black and round' Powergy's are probably wasted on you:-)
Hope this honest review is helpful. All the Best....J
0 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2011   
Given 51% while driving a Mercedes Benz C180 Classic Sedan (205/55 R16 N) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Now, i'm 17 so i can't really give a full analysis on these tires but from when i bought my car i've only a few thousand miles and the tires have worn so fast, but they're a fairly soft compound and its a heavy car that i really like to 'drive,' so its to be expected.

However, they are pretty grippy in the dry, you can feel it stick going around roundabouts and they feel alright at speed. They are however noisy and on the few occasions that in rains in Western Australia, they feel unresponsive and you can feel a significant loss of traction.

I have a pair Continental Sport Comfort 2 tires on the back and can't fault them, they wear so much better, are so much quieter and you never hear tire squeal, if you've got a larger, heavier car like myself, id recommend those. I'll be buying a pair for the front because i'm not overly impressed by the pirellis' !
0 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2011