Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 206 1.4 90hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Sportiva Snow Winter (4) 83% 93% 70% 70% 85% 78%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (130) 83% 72% 75% 71% 85% 80%
Goodyear DuraGrip (15) 81% 73% 69% 71% 79% 77%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Firestone TZ200 (26) 80% 70% 70% 70% 75% 72%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76%
Toyo Proxes 1 (6) 87% 65% 76% 63% 65% 62%
Goodyear GT3 (18) 70% 62% 64% 60% 64% 57%

Peugeot 206 1.4 90hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sportiva Snow Winter given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very good on snow and wet i am impressed
tyre reviewed on 2015-11-26 18:03:31
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 91% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
Originally had the Rainsport 2 on before which were still a great tyre but these are on another level. Dont ever expect a tyre to handle in the dry and wet immediately let them bed in first with normal driving. After over 200/300 miles the Grip is outstanding wet or dry. Well recommended. Im still handling corners quicker than my friend in his Astra 1.6 with Pilot Sports.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-30 09:33:46
Writing about the Nankang SV2 given 36% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Grip was in dry takelt decent. In the wet goedver, they were just about average. The deal drawback was that the tyres werd comfortable on bumps. They also made the car feel like a shoppingcart on the motorqay. The back end felt very loopse and sloppy. I should recommend A-grade tyrres, it's the only point of contact between the road and your car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-18 06:44:43
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 1 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-24 21:58:20
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 89% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 average miles
Horses for courses! These tyres are very good all-round for small family cars like my Pug 206 and Clio. However, they do not work as well on larger cars or cars with inherently poor and overloaded suspension setup (such as Cit Xsara / Picasso). If you own a large family car I would suggest changing your rims to 15 inch and fitting Barum Bravuris 2 if you are still interested in good quality budget tyres. I have Bravuris fitted on my Impreza and they are superb for budget tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2012-06-12 20:45:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 80% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-13 16:28:27
Writing about the Goodyear GT3 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 51000 easy going miles
Bought the car with 3k on the clock and now has 52k on it and still have the same Goodyear GT3 tyres on the back, they look good for another 10k at least.
A couple of punctures saw off the front ones
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-18 20:30:58
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 94% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 48000 average miles
These came fitted as standard on my Peugeot 206 when I bought it new in April 2006. 48,000 miles later I just replaced them all a couple of months ago, the tread measurements on the removed tyres was just down to 2mm across the tread, which is obviously still legal but the advised level for change.
When it last went in for a service & MOT the mechanic was amazed they were still the original tyres and that they were still legal.
I don't think you can argue with that kind of wear.
I replaced them with Barum Bravuris 2, primarily due to cost, but these are also made by Continental I believe, so I am hoping for good results from these too.
tyre reviewed on 2011-09-12 09:19:58
Writing about the Goodyear DuraGrip given 89% (175-60-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
Excellent Tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-10 17:49:01
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have always had budget tyres, BUT when i did a review on them i was really shocked!,As soon as i drove off with the new tyres you can notice how much grip you have and how quite they are, i spent a long time reviewing tyres on here and the michelins are the best you can get for safety and price. i will be putting them on my other car soon (picasso),
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-15 09:43:36
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 1 given 83% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-02-23 18:25:09
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 94% (175-65-14-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
I tend to be sceptical about claims for tyres however I decided to buy a pair of these tyres and give them a try. Fitted them this week in time for the snow my first impression is they are superb no slipping, sliding or feelings of trepidation they give the car a very sure footing.I would recommend these tyres unreservedly to anyone who wants to add a bit of control over their driving in the snow and ice.
tyre reviewed on 2010-12-02 19:54:27
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre