Dunlop Grandtrek A/T20

The Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 is a All Terrain and Off Road All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 28 tyre reviews averaging 54% over 645,440 miles driven.

Dry Grip 75%
Wet Grip 51%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 65%
Wear 75%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 48%
Snow Grip 21%
Ice Grip 16%

The Grandtrek A/T20 is ranked 63rd of 67 All Season All Terrain and Off Road tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20

SizeFuelWetNoise
17 inch
265/65R17 112 SCD72
265/65R17 112 SCD70
265/65R17 112 SCD72
265/65R17 112 SCD70
265/65R17 112 SCD70
265/65R17 112 SDD72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 >>

Questions and Answers for the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20

2016-08-22 - Why was a Dunlop Grandtrek AT 20, 225-60R-18 tire installed on a new 2016 Honda CRV Touring 2 wheel drive? This tire is listed as a off road all terrain tire. For a touring auto, this is a very rough riding tire. Thanks

We're afraid that is a question for Honda, as they will have specified the Grandtrek AT20 from OE!


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
265/65 R17 £136.99 - £147.52 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Mitsubishi Pajero 4x4 wagon (280/60 R18) on for 65,000 miles
Overall a very good tyre. Comfortable and not too noisy. Good wear with 70k rotated. Probably not the best in the wet
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2023
Given 44% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
The tyre in dry and warm weather is good, stable. As soon as the road is wet, it's bad. They skid on wet roads and the braking effect is weak! I do not recommend them, and certainly not for wet roads.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on November 5, 2023
Given 89% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado (265/65 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
2008 120Prado gxl came fitted with these tyres. I've not had a problem with them despite towing a van on Birdsville track, Kimberley tracks, Pilbara tracks, Hammersley ranges, Oodnadatta Track, Flinders ranges etc. No punctures, no chipping, no de-lamination, no blow outs in any of the three sets I've used over the years, Wet handling is good - we have lots of roundabouts on the Sunshine Coast, and yes it does rain heavily here. Comfort and low noise level is good, and wear is excellent, as is road feed back. I normally run the tyres at the pressures recommended by Toyota except for lower pressures off-road. I see many people hate these tyres, and I can only assume they run them at too high pressures, particularly in the wet. I've never had an uncomfortable moment with these tyres and will continue to use them as they work fine for me. No, I don't work for Dunlop or Toyota.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on July 23, 2022
Have you driven on the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dunlop Grandtrek AT20? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 >

Latest Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 Reviews

Given 38% while driving a Lada Niva 2004 (205/70 R15) on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
After a while they become very unstable in wet road, I will definitely avoid these tyres next time.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on May 26, 2024
Given 41% while driving a Toyota 4Runner (265/70 R17) on mostly town for 6,000 average miles
The Dunlop Grandtrek AT20 came on my 4Runner TRD off road from the factory. The tires are decent on a dry Road and that's all. They are absolutely useless on anything but a dry warm road. Rain traction is terrible, snow traction is absolutely terrible as well as ice. I live in Las Vegas Nevada we don't get snow, however, we have a ski resort 30 minutes away and went up there during a snowstorm the other day and I was literally white knuckled the whole time because I was sliding all over the place in four wheel drive with two to three inches of snow. If you are never going to venture off of dry pavement these tires are fine. If you ever go in the rain, snow or ice do not get these tires.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on January 15, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 46% while driving a Mitsubishi Shogun 3.2Ltr Diesel LWB (265/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 30 average miles
The tyres came as OE on my Shogun SG3 LWB 4 years ago and were dangerous and confidence sapping in the wet and didn’t really improve with use. The grip and feedback in the dry were average but I persisted and learned their limits on the road and routinely used 4WD in the wet on tarmac. In mud and snow the tread pattern was very little help being little different to an ordinary road tyre. A month ago and after 30k miles I finally gave up on them and changed them for Avon AX7s which were a revelation. The AT20s had 50% wear left on the front pair and about 30% left on the rear pair and I estimate that I could easily have got another 10k miles out of them. The wear rate was remarkable but their lack of grip in the wet and in mud/snow left me at a loss as to why Mitsubishi thought that this was a suitable OE tyre for the Shogun.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on December 11, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Toyota Land cruiser prado (265/60 R18) on mostly country roads for 44,000 easy going miles
No experience in snow or ice. 70000kms and are due for replacement. I consider this very good. Worn very evenly.. only rotated twice. On my Toyota Prado 150 have been very serviceable tyre . 98% drfiving on black top. Handled dirt roads without issue.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2022
Given 43% while driving a Mitsubishi L200 Barbarian (225/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 60 average miles
Came as standard on my L200, 99% of my driving is done on tarmac, car is two years old, so I’ve done 60,000 miles and just about to change them as tread on the limit. To get 60,000 miles out of a set of tires is impressive, I’ll be glad they are going though, as mentioned by other people these tyres are dangerous on wet roads, I’ve got to the point where I literally slow to a crawl at corners if it’s wet as I’ve come close to losing control of the vehicle a few times due to the lack of grip and the car sliding all over the road I’ve had this issue with the tyres since the car was delivered and the tyres were new. Replacing with Goodyear Wranglers which I hope are grippier on wet roads.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on August 30, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Mitsubishi triton (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Original tyres that came on my 2020 GLS Premium Triton. Have done 60,000km, which is excellent for me as they get a work out and I'm usually lucky to get 45,000km out of other tyres I've had in the past.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2022
Given 40% while driving a Ford Ranger (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tires came with my new 2021 Ford Ranger. The tires now have 27k km on them and make you drive the car without confidence that it will stop. When cornering the car will slide sideways on the dry. On the wet it is just silly that they sold the car with these on it. On the upside they are quite and wear resistant. Off rd they perform better than on rd but still you can feel the car slipping when you need traction, even when you are loaded with 200+ km in the tray. Would not recommend them.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2022
Given 79% while driving a Mitsubishi triton (265/60 R18) on a combination of roads for 30 average miles
Orig equip on my 2020 Triton 4x4 dual cab. 40,000 km in 12 mths on highway, gravel, slippery muddy farm tracks, outback rocky tracks and sandhills. I am not a driver that goes to the limit. 110 kmh on highway, 100 on backroad asphalt and drive to conditions elsewhere. So unintentionally i have given them a proper workout. They surprised me as i reckon I'll get to 60,000 km easy. I will go for a 265 70 R18 and maybe a AT 22 OR 25.
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2021
Given 63% while driving a Toyota Hilux 4x4 2020 lg 50 (265/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 70,000 average miles
Bad on Wet grip. Slides over Mud terrain
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2021
Given 27% while driving a Mitsubishi Outlander (265/60 R18) on for 0 miles
Really bad and slippery on wet surface
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on June 15, 2021
Given 81% while driving a Toyota (265/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 60,000 average miles
I GOT LIFE OF 95000KM, AND 5.5.YEAR AND STILL NO PROBLEM ON INDIAN ROADS
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2018
Toyota Land cruiser prado (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 20,000 average miles
Car became very 'twitchy' at highway speed in wet conditions. OK in other conditions. i need something better and will spend the money even though these have tens of thousands of klms left on them.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2017