Mitsubishi Galant Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mitsubishi Galant.

Do you Drive a Mitsubishi Galant? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Galant better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Nokian Z (7) 90% 80% 79% 83% 87% 80%
Michelin Energy Saver Plus (62) 84% 72% 78% 76% 91% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza RE088 (2) 85% 70% 85% 80% 80% 80%
Sava Eskimo S3 (34) 74% 65% 68% 70% 75% 71%
Three A Farroad FRD 26 (20) 80% 71% 74% 71% 78% 74%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Kleber DYNAXER HP2 (14) 80% 70% 74% 67% 71% 74%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 (19) 75% 68% 71% 68% 72% 80%
Goodride SP06 (24) 82% 71% 67% 66% 70% 68%
Federal 595EVO (39) 74% 46% 69% 64% 72% 54%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (136) 70% 47% 57% 55% 69% 48%

Mitsubishi Galant Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL given 89% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16558 spirited miles
These tires are great not to expensive but the quality and performance as very good it meets my expectations. I tried these tires on my Galant VR4 8th with a V6 engine twin turbo. I always drive fast and aggressively especially when the road is clear either it's straight or while on turn which pushes the tire performance to its limits. Yeah I know this sound kinda stupid but I assure you I only do this when the roads are clear mostly during dead hours like 12 mid night. From what I observe it's a bit quiet than the last tire I use which is GoodYear. The tire rolling is much better. I observed this during on neutral coast running atleast 100kmph on a straight road timing how long does it take before it slowed down to 80kmph, from what I have observe these federal last longer than goodyear's which is a good thing less drag from the tires. Cornering is much better as well wet and dry. Tested S curve Road @ Okada Manila near South Beach Place Westside City going to Cavitex Highway Road Goodyear tire. Cornering @ 100kmph I can hear the tires screaming loudly Federal tire. Cornering @ 100kmph no tire screaming at all. I tried going faster and faster on the corner till I heared the tire scream loudly @130kmph. Also what I have observe the acceleration was a bit faster than GoodYear tire since the rolling drag on Federal is much less 0 - 100kmph average of 6.4 secs Goodyear was around 8 secs Full specifications 6A13TT DOHC V6 24Valve Stock HP: 276 but tuned to 358 with stock turbo before. Full Exhaust System(CAT and Resonator Delete, HKS Chamber Muffler slightly modified for less exhaust restrictions remove some internal parts but still have the deep bass sound), Racing Filters and Remap.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-05 01:36:10
Writing about the Kleber DYNAXER HP2 given 63% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 average miles
Used on my car in 2007-2008. In dry and wet grip is poor, comfort ride and on bad road almost not feel the defects, wear is average for mid-range tire and i swap it when cracks show up. General is ok tiers but little poor.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-27 04:28:07
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 49% (195-60-15-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
In 2008 maybe 2009 I swap set of 4 tires brand new of this model (not sure but I remember the shape very good), dry grip is good and also in wet, pretty quiet and so comfort. But I got some major issue with this tires, after 2 years of use I start notice that the shoe rubber stat break apart, immediate I swap to other brand set. In shop thy was shock about that and don't know what really happen. Before that happen I did a balance for the steering. Looks like it was defective production or bad model.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-24 04:30:34
Writing about the Three A Farroad FRD 26 given 83% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 average miles
Soft tyres. For the price impressively quiet with comfort. For price comparison vs hankook ventus V2 & Federal which was my previous tyres. By far better on wet grip & ride comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-23 04:30:20
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 80% (190-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
This is my 2nd buy of this model and this tyre proved as very good, i'm driving on 01' Mitsubishi Galant 2.0 ea2a 4g63 since 2007 until now (2020) and swap set of conti contact 2 two times and this is my experience: Very very good quality, i live in country with lot of sun and tyres hold 5 years and still have good performence. Good dry and wet road grip, with distorted road is OK but not the best as Kleber or Goodyear tyres, if you driving in smooth road this is the best tyre, highway also is great ride but quite noise, even in lower speed (50-60 kmh). Wear is great and even after 5 years still have lot slots. after 2 swapping and total 9 years with this model i like to change for more comfort tyres, still in my country not all roads is perfect and i need more softness ride. If in my country there was no 6 years limit law for tyres, i was keep using my correct Conticontact 2. Thank you Continental for making very good tyres and i real like it and definitely recommend it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-19 23:57:33
Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 70% (215-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Bought 4 new tires for my Mitsubishi Galant and used them for 2017 summer (2000 km).
The ride is pretty quiet, it handle ok. When cornering I feel the car unstable like sliding said way, or like driving on a waved asphalt. However I have never skidded.
The traction on dry and wet is good but not excellent. I have been reading that after a while they get better, but didn't use them too much, so I don't know if that's real or not.
The grip is good on both dry and wet road, never had problems when braking hard.
Does not seems to wear out quickly.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-29 22:29:19
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver Plus given 73% (195-60-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 average miles
I used tires for over 200 kilometers, tires are comfortable in the city but outside of the city they are less comfortable (maybe because is new or low temperature), Grip are Ok. Anyway I prefer the ContiPremiumContact2 because is more comfortable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-05 08:31:48
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP200 given 70% (195-60-15-R)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Soft drive
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-28 07:10:37
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE088 given 73% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 60000 easy going miles
I use the Potenza RE88 on orginal new 2001 Galant, Good tyre and was comfort. I still have a spare tyre on this model.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-16 11:19:19
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 77% (195-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
Great tiers. I am hold and use them by 5 yers and it was comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-12 12:57:26
Writing about the Nokian Z given 100% (215-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-13 06:01:16
Writing about the Sava Eskimo S3 given 90% (185-70-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 easy going miles
Excelent tyre. Extraordinary handling on snow. Previous to last winter there was almost full month with snow 20-30cm on road, not a single problem. I parked where i wanted, and knowing that this tyre will get me out of there no matter that there was 30 or 40cm of snow on that place.
tyre reviewed on 2013-08-30 04:14:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre