Opel Astra K 1.6 CDTI Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Astra K 1.6 CDTI.

Do you Drive a Opel Astra K 1.6 CDTI? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra K 1.6 CDTI better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (22) 86% 80% 82% 83% 84% 88%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (73) 87% 85% 80% 81% 74% 79%
Fortuna EcoPlus 4S (1) 80% 70% 80% 80% 80% 80%
Continental EcoContact 6 (31) 76% 70% 56% 60% 48% 73%

Opel Astra K 1.6 CDTI Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
I’ve had these tires for 2 years+. From what I can see dry grip is great and you can sense what the car will do and what the tires are doing in the wet the feel of the car goes down a bit but it is still good enough. Comfort is not the best especially in town but outside on motorways it gets much better without too much sound bumps is probably the thing that make it uncomfortable. With the miles I’ve covered I think they hold up good enough.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-24 12:35:36
Writing about the Fortuna EcoPlus 4S given 80% (225-50-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3100 easy going miles
I have driven about 5000 km on the Fortuna Ecoplus 4S tyre. All round a good experiences. The tire provides full value for money. If you have a general driving need and do not need to go on a skiing holiday. Fortuna all-season tires provide significantly better grip (autum, winter) on wet and cold roads in the morning compared to summer tires. A good choice if you do not want two sets of tires.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-03 11:56:38
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 96% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on for 0 miles
I do lots of kilometers per month to go work, 100 per day, mostly highway. My previous tyres were Goodyear's efficientgrip performance on the front (arond 30k km wear) and michelin primacy 3 stock tyres on the back (70k km wear). I have to say I noticed the car runs smoothier than before, and also less noisy. Good overall grip, and hope it lasts as long as goodyears. Very happy with the tyre, seems to be a very good all-around tyre. My sensations are better with these Bridgestone's than the previous Michelin and Goodyear's.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-19 18:26:03
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 46% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-19 12:27:29
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 58% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
When you read the advertising material for this tyre, you really expect a winter tyre with a sporty edge.

I was disappointed.

The dry grip runs out early, but is well flagged and quite progressive.

The wet grip is lacking and Hankooks own "little brother" tyre has far better wet grip. (Also evident in the EU labels)

To anyone wanting a sporty tyre, try something else. To those who like this tyre, try the i cept RS2 next time- It's better in all ways.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-23 09:02:06
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 71% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I have this on my car since march this year and after aprox. 9000km they have 1mm wear (from 6.5 when they come in new to 5.5 this week). I drove around 1300km straight (prague-bucharest) in 15h and they felt stable at 200km/h on highway. I would not buy again because of the low profile (6.5mm new).
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-18 12:07:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 89% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 spirited miles
Very good Tire but pretty noisy especially at speeds around 120-150. Noise really makes me think of changing tires.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-17 17:48:04
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 99% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1200 average miles
I changed my Goodyear Ultragrip Performance Gen-1 winter tyres with Asmmetric 3 a while ago. I drove it both dry and wet roads. My first impression is this tyres give you a really smooth, progresive and secure drive but its not so silent as i expected. Its definetly silent in new and clean roads but it can be little noiser in old and rippled ones. Even my winter tyres have 70db on sound emission and this one 68; i cant really say that Asymmetric 3 is more silent than my winter tyres. But it gives much more comfort and wet and dry grip above 10 degrees. I also tested its braking performance in dry and wet roads and i can clearly say that, it sitcks to road surface like a glue when you braking. Specially in wet roads grip is extremely high and braking distance is unexpectedly short. My winter tyres promise a better fuel efficiency but these tyres also give enough performance. At least for a E class tyre, they give convincing results in fuel effiency.

I can't be sure about tyre wear but so far it looks like it's never been usen; but will update 4 or 5000 kilometres later about wear condtion.

So far i can definitely recommend Asymmetric 3 and i surely would buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-05 00:55:11
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 99% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
After my summer tires(bridgestone turanza 001) goodyear ultragrip performance tires are more confortable and quite. Rolling resistance is also surprisingly better than bridgestone. Despite the fact that this is a winter tyre its gives a smooth and quiet drive. My tires are also suitable for Extra Load(94) but still gives a good response in bad road settings. The handling and stopping distance on wet and dry surfaces is way better than bridgestone. I still couldnt try it on snow but it looks like its also going to be at least more than enough.

So i can absouletly recommend that so far!
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-05 23:42:04
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre