Vauxhall Astra 1.9 cdti 150hp Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Vauxhall Astra 1.9 cdti 150hp.

Do you Drive a Vauxhall Astra 1.9 cdti 150hp? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra 1.9 cdti 150hp better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Falken ZE914 (99) 89% 81% 84% 80% 82% 81%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (42) 91% 82% 83% 83% 76% 78%
Continental WinterContact TS 830 P (37) 86% 86% 82% 78% 85% 87%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (62) 84% 78% 76% 77% 76% 81%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Davanti DX640 (94) 79% 71% 75% 73% 65% 78%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (214) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (57) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (140) 77% 68% 63% 61% 71% 71%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%

Vauxhall Astra 1.9 cdti 150hp Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 43% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 0 average miles
Had these for a few years now on a Astra 1.9 SRi XP, I would not recommend them at all, ok in the dry but they are ditch finders in the wet, the previous tyres were cheap Nexus ones and were far better in the wet, I hit a roundabout at about 20mph and the back flipped around, if it wasn't for the Eagle F1s on the front holding the grip I would have hit the kerb, not great for the 18in pentas.
One now has a strange worn out patch about 2in round on just half the tyre tread which is bald, never seen anything like it, its like there is a bulge on the tread face, the rest of the tyre has 2-3mm of tread.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-23 11:48:34
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 830 P given 34% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
After reading all the good reviews of these tyres i am hugely disappointed. The sidewalls are too stiff so you feel & hear every little bump whether you're on A roads or motorway. The biggest issue is their complete lack of grip in anything other than the dry. The roads are currently cold, damp & lightly salted yet despite being a "winter" tyre they struggle with these basic winter conditions. Straight line grip at average acceleration has the traction control stepping in & roundabouts at 20mph are a battle with understeer. I can't comment on their ability in the snow yet but if i keep these on the car it's more than likely it will be written off long before the snow gets here. Last year i ran Pirelli P7s through winter & whilst they made snow undriveable they managed other conditions 1000x better than these Continentals.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 13:42:05
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip given 56% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Fitted 2 of these GOODYEAR Efficiency grip 225/40-18 to the front 5 weeks ago and have done about 800 miles on them. One tyre has already gone flat to the deck due to tiny hairline cracks in the sidewall.(yes its only done 800 miles). Low level 50 quid budget tyres "don't" even do that. Will never buy again, ever.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-12 02:42:59
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Good dry grip as long as you are on a nice road surface and cant really fault the wet grip. Definitely not racing slicks but for your money it doesnt get alot better unless you go for some high end expensive tyres like ps4’s. Pretty average for road noise as I haven’t really noticed any difference. Feedback seems good but its hard to tell exactly how much of an improvement it was with the numb boat like steering you get in an astra. Would definitely recommend if you want some good reasonably priced rubber.
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-05 09:02:24
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 90% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
First time I have bought Roadstone tyres ...I usually fit Nexen tyres which are a great budget tyre and perform well on my Astra H 1.9 (150)
I read reviews on Roadstone Eurovis 04 and learnt that these are manufactured by Michelin in the same factory as Nexen decided to give them a run...(most leading manufacturers make budget branded tyres)
I am impressed so far I drive ‘normally’ I don’t rag my car and these tyres are proving perfectly well on the front feet so far.
I would have no hesitation in recomending these Eurovision 04 for ‘normal road use’
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-08 13:37:21
Writing about the Nexen N3000 given 80% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 average miles
I place the Nexen tyres in value for money mid-range tyre category.
Have had them on my 07 Astra 1.9 16v diesel under normal driving conditions these are fantastic tyres never let go on me driving 'normally' rain or shine.
I Highly recommend Nexen along ,both tyres have served me well front and rear .
Have used Nexen N3000 and N6000 tyres either are great
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-17 10:59:51
Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 41% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Last Year we needed new tyres and we were told by our tyre dealer that Davanti tyres were as good as premium brands. The tyres were only £10 cheaper than a premium brand but we were took in by Davanti's own site reviews. What we didn't realise at the time is Davanti only allow reviews within 2 weeks of purchase and it suspiciously only lists 4 and 5 star reviews.

Anyway after a Year I thought I'd write an unbiased review of these terrible tyres that I will never buy or recommend to anyone.

I own a Astra H Sporthatch with a 200bhp 1.9 16v CDTI mapped engine, with 19" wheels using 235/35/19 tyres, and as you might know these cars suffer from crazily bad under steer. Other tyres (Avon ZZ5s) have struggled miserably with the under steer but these Davanti 640s are on another level of poorness. The grip on dry roads is quite good (but aren't they all) but in the wet they are pretty dangerous. Even some Primewell P900s that I bought when funds were low out perform these tyres and they were £50 a corner.

So to sum up.

If you always drive sensibly, have a car with a good chassis and never drive in the rain you might think that these are as good as premium tyres..... But if you drive 'spirited' every now and then, have a poor chassis and It's wet these tyres are absolute rubbish and do not warrant the nearly premium price.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-06 12:53:17
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 93% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14000 average miles
I have had rainsports 2 in the past & i can not highly rate this tyre enough, i purchase all my tyres from camskill :) 2 x rainsports 3 in march for the fronts, so my rainsports 2 went on the back, overall i find the rainsports 3 better in terms of grip, dry/wet, & a lot less noise from the RS3, I have 225 40 18 92Y XL on the RS3 & RS2.

But for one strange reason the RS2 seem to look lower in height/diameter compared to the RS3? must be something to do with the shark skin technology making the RS3 look higher.

Every time i need tyres its all ways Rainsports 2 or 3 for me, I have used falkens in the past on the same vehicle & the falkens aint got a patch on the rainsports 2 or 3 :)
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-13 04:52:00
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Great grip in wet and dry but the wear is extremely bad
Wont be buying again

For a track these would be up there but on a road with holes and rough roads they will wear fast so they don't suit it.
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-07 17:17:46
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 57% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Good budget all round tyres. Need running in a little before they come into effect, but that applies with most tyres. The wear is average (I got 16k out of them). When the tread is around 3mm, I did notice a significant reduction in grip, esp in damp/wet conditions but when warmed up, they seem to be hold up alright. Would recommend.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-05 00:04:30
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050 given 41% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 14655 average miles
Only achieved 14500 miles on these tyre, they are quite noisy and a hard ride not helped of course by the 18in wheels on the car.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-11 10:19:00
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 77% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Had my fair share of tyres and I went with these after reading all the good reviews.
Personally thought they weren't as good as my Khumo's and I've heard the GSD3's are better than the A2's.
But they are a good tyre... Just think there's maybe better.

They lasted 4000 miles putting 340lbs of torque down... Which is pretty good considering I drive it like I've stole it!

Car has DAP R springs with Bilstien B8 shocks and a whiteline RARB.
These are safe option to go for... And I would get them again.
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-06 11:02:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre