Toyota supra turbo Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Toyota supra turbo.

Do you Drive a Toyota supra turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a supra turbo better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (237) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 (9) 87% 76% 82% 82% 65% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Falken FK452 (211) 82% 72% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Toyo R888 (37) 90% 63% 80% 78% 59% 55%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Dmack TrackDay (3) 93% 33% 90% 87% 63% 57%
Pirelli PZero Nero (140) 83% 66% 71% 71% 67% 64%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Falken FK453 (30) 77% 70% 63% 60% 60% 69%
Federal FZ201 (2) 100% 30% 85% 85% 30% 45%
Nexen N3000 (45) 73% 55% 63% 62% 63% 67%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (64) 66% 46% 55% 54% 71% 55%
Sunny SN3970 (46) 71% 49% 54% 54% 65% 54%
Fulda Carat Extremo (5) 62% 34% 46% 40% 62% 36%

Toyota supra turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Dmack TrackDay given 87% (950-45-17-)
Driving on track for 50 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-17 17:39:39
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4000 easy going miles
Having replaced my ageing Continental Premium-contact 6's and looking over the reviews decided to buy some Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5's from reviews. Absolutely no issues with performance but the tyre life sadly is not good - mine lasting a mere 4500miles (I cover 1000miles/month) so very disappointed as how soon I need to replace them. In hindsight looking at my records I did put these similar model Goodyear tyres on 10-15 years ago and they also lasted a mere 4000 miles back then - I obviously forgot to check my history! So back to Continentals! The fronts are F1 V6 and to be fair are looking almost new so cant complain there.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-28 06:47:59
Writing about the Federal FZ201 given 70% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Currently running a set of these on me 1996 single turboed supra (450hp@wheels) with excellent grip on a sunny day! Tight but smooth cornering with lots confidence! very predictive when maneuvering in & out of apexes, breathtaking performance all round! would definitely recommend them to me mates! but hard to find them thru dealers somehow though :/ love to grab a handfull this summer!
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-12 01:13:24
Writing about the Toyo R888 given 94% (315-30-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
This tire is amazing for an every day road tire and the occasional track day. It warms up almost instantly and puts the power down well. When it rains I have very little worry as I can still put down all 600whp, stop extremely well and be very confident in the corners, weather its sliding or gripping. Most other semi slicks I have used recently are just down right scary when it comes to wet weather.
I can't think of a better semi slick road tire for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-06 03:42:19
Writing about the Falken FK453 given 80% (275-40-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
Past 20years i have been through a wide range of tyres on my turbo cars but it's the first time i have been impressed with a budget street tyre.
On my mildly modified supra (400hp) they perform much better than i expected.
Biggest suprise is how much grip they had in the wet. The grip in the wet is nearly as good as in the dry (straight line acceleration). And for a wide tyres they aren't unsettled by big puddles of water on the freeway. Everything else i've had in a 275 width would aquaplane badly.
Highly recommended and will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-19 14:19:23
Writing about the Sunny SN3970 given 74% (255-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
These were fitted new on the rear of a set of alloys i bought for my mk3 toyota supra. I was going to replace them before fitting to the car as its highly modified, with 365bhp and 420lb/ft of torque, but decided to give them a try. They performed very well with lots of grip in the dry, only a fool would try hard in the wet with 365hp i dont care what tyres were fitted. With that much torque it dosnt take much to make the rear step out of line, but i had to use quite a bit of right foot to make them break traction, i was impressed. I also maxed the car at 175mph ( private road of course ) without a hint of vibration. Noise was not a problem because the car is so loud anyway. When i priced them i couldnt believe how cheap they were, so paying three times as much for premium tyres proves to me your paying a lot for the name when budget tyres like these will perform at 80% of the premium ones. I wouldnt say all budget tyres are as good as these, but in this case the people who rubbish these dont know what there talking about, or are brand snobs. If your on a budget, Go and buy them, you wont be disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-24 04:07:54
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 3 given 100% (245-45-17-W)
Driving on track for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-05 08:08:57
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Neova AD07 given 66% (265-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Not a great tyre given the price, decent grip but nothing that really says buy me again.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 00:32:16
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 79% (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent dry and wet grip, they wore rather quickly though.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 00:28:28
Writing about the Kenda KAISER KR20 given 66% (265-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 17000 spirited miles
Good dry grip once you got them warm, shockingly bad once they were wet... almost dangerous even.
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-11 00:23:29
Writing about the Fulda Carat Extremo given 43% (245-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Felt like driving on plastic tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-03 09:53:40
Writing about the Pirelli PZero Rosso given 79% (285-30-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2009-12-03 09:51:15
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre