Ford Ecosport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Ecosport.

Do you Drive a Ford Ecosport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Ecosport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
MRF Perfinza CLX1 (4) 100% 95% 97% 97% 90% 83%
Fulda EcoControl HP2 (3) 90% 83% 90% 93% 97% 97%
Firestone MultiSeason Gen 02 (8) 89% 88% 86% 93% 95% 81%
Hankook Ventus Prime 4 (36) 93% 91% 88% 90% 84% 87%
Laufenn G Fit 4S (7) 91% 93% 83% 84% 90% 90%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Kleber Dynaxer HP4 (17) 92% 87% 83% 73% 83% 88%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (8) 85% 78% 83% 79% 85% 93%
Goodyear Vector 4Seasons Gen 3 (40) 83% 91% 78% 83% 88% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth XT AE61 (7) 94% 87% 86% 90% 87% 69%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC5 (42) 89% 81% 80% 80% 79% 86%
Cooper Zeon CS8 (15) 87% 81% 81% 77% 82% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate 2 (103) 87% 82% 74% 72% 85% 84%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (43) 79% 86% 74% 73% 86% 84%
Hankook Kinergy 4S2 (33) 80% 80% 69% 72% 78% 78%
Avon ZV7 (130) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Sumitomo BC100 (15) 76% 73% 69% 66% 72% 73%

Ford Ecosport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Fulda EcoControl HP2 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 20000 miles
Perfect tire at a very good price.
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-01 05:28:00
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy 4S2 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 20000 miles
The best tyres for all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-20 16:43:05
Writing about the Sumitomo BC100 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 20000 spirited miles
Perfect tires in dry and wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-10 08:10:40
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 80% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I started out using UC6 in India. Currently on my second set and I can say it is a hot sell in this country.
I've got them on a ford ecosport and the sidewalls are certainly soft and thin. I get punctures and flats if I go too much off the road but it's a good tire. It also doesnt lose it's handling properties during long runs like the Apollo or the MRFs do.
Talking about wet as well as dry handling, i've driven these tires in the past and I can say it's the best out of all of them:
- Bridgestone turanzas, Potenzas and Ecopias are all much worse (Had them on a Corolla)
- Much Better than Apollo tires (A suzuki)
- Not in the same class but better grip than Yokohama A Drive R1 and Michelin Primacy 3ST (A mercedes benz)

I get this tire because there are not many comfortable options given the very stiff suspension on the ecosport. I am always looking for alternatives since it's too soft for my liking.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-13 12:46:51
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 53% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
Bought a set of ZV7 for my wife's car. Only two years old and covered less than 10,000 miles and there are cracks in the tread for the whole circumference of the wheel, which will require the tyres to be replaced. This appears to be a very common fault with ZV7 tyres. I have been using Avon tyres for about 15 years, but will be looking for an alternative brand now.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-21 07:41:28
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate 2 given 83% (205-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
The Michelin Crossclimate 2 is mounted on a 140hp Ecosport and is doing a great job so far. In the dry he drives very safely, in the wet he announces his grip loss early, so very controllable. We are at 246m above sea level, which is why the snow is unfortunately becoming less and less. So far we are very happy with the tire
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-11 07:46:08
Writing about the Firestone MultiSeason Gen 02 given 99% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 40000 spirited miles
Perfect tyres in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-20 06:49:21
Writing about the Hankook Ventus Prime 4 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 10000 spirited miles
The new Hankook Ventus Prime 4 is perfect tyres in Greek roads.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-01 17:24:52
Writing about the Laufenn G Fit 4S given 99% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-27 12:29:39
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth XT AE61 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 10000 spirited miles
The best tire for my compact SUV. Top grip in dry and wet.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-27 13:20:38
Writing about the Kleber Dynaxer HP4 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent tyres....
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-25 15:52:01
Writing about the Cooper Zeon CS8 given 100% (205-60-16-)
Driving on for 20000 spirited miles
Flawless tire on dry and wet roads.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-15 22:39:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre