Nissan Sentra Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Nissan Sentra.

Do you Drive a Nissan Sentra? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Sentra better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Energy X2 Plus (6) 88% 87% 72% 88% 86% 88%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Continental AllSeasonContact (35) 82% 87% 81% 83% 75% 82%
Altenzo Equator (6) 85% 75% 78% 78% 78% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Michelin Primacy 4 (159) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 83%
Accelera 651 Sport (24) 82% 71% 77% 75% 74% 73%
Michelin Energy XM2 (50) 81% 74% 73% 74% 86% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (193) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Firenza ST01A (6) 78% 73% 75% 75% 72% 82%
Federal 595RSR (51) 86% 66% 76% 80% 72% 57%
Achilles Platinum (7) 87% 77% 64% 70% 71% 64%
Goodyear Excellence (125) 79% 70% 72% 71% 72% 73%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (35) 73% 59% 67% 61% 77% 73%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (15) 79% 67% 58% 66% 68% 65%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (60) 75% 68% 68% 67% 63% 68%
Sumitomo HTR T4 (1) 60% 40% 50% 50% 100% 80%
Primewell PS830 (15) 61% 57% 46% 54% 49% 55%
Maxtrek INGENS A1 (34) 58% 33% 52% 45% 63% 57%
Wanli S1097 (7) 51% 36% 43% 40% 55% 56%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Nissan Sentra Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 76% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 43500 average miles
It can fully meet the needs of general road use. More than 60% of my tires are used on highways, with a mileage of more than 70,000 kilometers. The tread depth is now about 1.8~2.2mm. If you don’t want to change to other brands of tires, EGP2 is the best choice. Can consider buying again
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-15 21:20:56
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 37% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Started getting a LOT of road noise and wear at only 15k miles. I do NOT recommend this tire!
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-07 08:10:25
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 40% (225-35-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 20:22:12
Writing about the Achilles Platinum given 86% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I have been using Achilles tires for 2 years or so and it has not wear drastically. It still look and feels 100% thread life
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-31 07:13:11
Writing about the Michelin Energy X2 Plus given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-11 17:01:19
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 84% (215-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I change all 4 tyres replacing 3 years old continental premium contact 2 on my nissan. My car really feels more quite and ride like its on the carpet. Really impress with that. Wet performance miles better than the old conti, when go through water puddle, the car stay where it should be. Cons, steering less direct, body roll become more obvious.
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-27 01:55:58
Writing about the Firenza ST01A given 77% (215-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-16 05:26:04
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 given 76% (195-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 16000 average miles
Running for a total now of 16000KMs, daily at around 30kms on dry paved asphalt road mostly on a desert summer in Middle East with few occasions of rain, average 40KM/H.
A little bit noisy on high speeds 140-160 km/h, at 35psi front and 33psi rear after the first 10,000KM tyre rotation.
No signs of wear so far. I had some few occasions of skidding and drift.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-27 03:18:41
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 80% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 43000 average miles
Currently at the 69,170km mark (42,980mi). Stock tyres, with the recommended rotation cycle every 6 months since the car was acquired in Dec. 2012. Mostly driven within the city (Monterrey, Mexico) with bad to very bad road conditions mostly. Very hot summers and mild-hot winters. Also a few roadtrips, longest being 2,000km with heavy rain. They’ve worn really well, no noticeable damage, even after having visited a few deep potholes. Quite noisy on the road. Wet performance is average. Will buy new tyres soon.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-30 11:20:40
Writing about the Continental AllSeasonContact given 99% (195-65-15-S)
Driving on mostly town for 80 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-13 15:47:43
Writing about the Primewell PS830 given 40% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 9000 average miles
When I bought these, the guy advised against them. Said they were garbage. I was on an extremely tight budget so I did it anyway. He trusted these tires SO LITTLE that he actually gave me their extended warranty for free. I'm so glad he did, because 9k miles in, one of them completely fell apart. The tire totally separated, which judging by the other reviews, sounds like a somewhat common issue for these tires.

I went back and they RETURNED the tires, without question, and I was able to upgrade to better tires less the cost of these ones. They're known to be bad!! Don't waste your money or time and don't risk your safety with these.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-18 14:15:25
Writing about the Michelin Energy XM2 given 100% (195-60-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-01 19:37:47
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre