Skoda Fabia 1.2 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Skoda Fabia 1.2.

Do you Drive a Skoda Fabia 1.2? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Fabia 1.2 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein T Trac 2 (2) 100% 100% 100% 80% 95% 70%
Nokian iLine (14) 94% 91% 87% 77% 91% 96%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta R2 (4) 83% 95% 77% 55% 100% 100%
Nokian Line (64) 93% 91% 89% 90% 83% 86%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (85) 89% 86% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (14) 84% 81% 76% 79% 82% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (215) 87% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (122) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Vredestein Quatrac 3 (48) 81% 86% 78% 75% 76% 76%
Falken Eurowinter HS449 (33) 85% 87% 81% 78% 84% 84%
Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 (22) 82% 70% 77% 80% 77% 82%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (164) 88% 86% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Hankook K425 Kinergy Eco (46) 84% 78% 78% 75% 72% 79%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (190) 84% 77% 75% 72% 62% 73%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (119) 78% 67% 70% 68% 69% 65%
Matador MP 42 Elite 2 (6) 70% 55% 63% 62% 82% 73%
Barum Brillantis (15) 66% 50% 64% 44% 80% 61%

Skoda Fabia 1.2 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 83% (165-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Excellent Value. is the easiest way I can describe these tyres. They do perform above their price class, quite a bit. There are really not many complaints I can make, maybe they are not the sportiest tyre in the cold dry but they are not meant to be that kind of tyre anyway. When I switched to these tyres my car had older set of kelbers (if I remember correctly) from the previous owner, but I had 2 close calls on snowy roads so I swapped to SAVA mid winter, and the difference was night and day. They even grip better in wet then my summer set of Matador Hectorra 3s. I highly recommend these tyres as viable and safe budget winter tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 21:56:38
Writing about the Matador MP 47 Hectorra 3 given 57% (165-70-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
Matador tyres are very popular budget brand in my country (Slovakia). Therefore pricing on these is really attractive and only reason for which I would consider them again. These tyres are decent in the dry, but in rainy weather they get slippery, especially in colder conditions (7-15 C as it is still a summer tyre). They are so bad in the wet that I am always looking forward to my Sava Eskimo hp2 when the autumn starts. and it does tell you something about a summer tyre when it gives the driver less confidence then economy winter tyre on the wet. Another complaint about these tyres is the soft side wall, so I would strongly advise against these for a sporty drive. I regularly drive on these also in 205/50 R15 size, and they are slightly more bearable.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-30 21:32:25
Writing about the Nokian iLine given 94% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-10 13:25:57
Writing about the Nokian Line given 84% (185-60-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-10 13:24:05
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 59% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Fitted to my Skoda Fabia on the front, seemed very good tyres very grippy in the wet and dry especially traction wise. As they wore down below 3mm they started to loose grip and squeal when cornering. The biggest issue with these was despite me inflating them to the recommended 31psi, they wore heavily along the centre tread line and within 7,000 miles they were down to the limits.
Very disappointed. Have replaced with Avon ZV7 which give much more feedback on the limit than the goodyears, hopefully will last a bit longer too.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-28 20:56:41
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 70% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 average miles
I bought the Fabia with Avon ZV5's all round and I can say I have never driven a car that tramlined so much on anything but smooth roads. The road noise seemed loud and the ride harsh. After having the tyres and steering geometry checked and cleared I was advised the tyres did not suit the car. I fitted Kumho Ku39's on the front and the car was transformed for the better. I'm now tempted to replace the rear Avons.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 13:41:28
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta KU39 given 89% (205-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
These Kumho's replaced a set of Avon Z5's on the front. There was an immediate difference with the tramlining gone, road noise lessened and ride harshness reduced. The handling and stopping in both wet and dry are excellent. I will be replacing the rear Avon's with Kumho Ku39's in due course.
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-11 13:30:39
Writing about the Vredestein Snowtrac 3 given 83% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 spirited miles
Have this snowtrac 3 set on a 1.2 tdi fabia Skoda power chipped to 95HP and it performs as expected in mixed winter conditions. So well we did not refit the original all weather Dunlop Eco tyres. So using these exceptional Dutch winter tyres all year round.
We had prior very positive experience with the Snowtrac2 fitted on a Suzuki Alto 1.1GL, slightly upgraded in power. The humble lightweight car was handling like a mild racetrack vehicle on snow and ice. So predictable and grippy tyres that other road users where like standing obstacles. Lots of fun that was. So according to the weight balance of the car it is fitted on this tyre shines very bright indeed.

tyre reviewed on 2016-12-10 09:16:22
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 87% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8500 easy going miles
Had these tyres fitted approx. 12 months ago and have done about 8500 miles on the rear of my Skoda Fabia, I paid approx. £62/£63 for them and at that price where very good value, although they seem to have gone up in price now, good in both dry and wet weather, very little road noise and seem to be lasting on the rear well. I would buy these tyres again IF I was happy with the price and could get them for under £70.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-08 15:09:16
Writing about the Avon ZV5 given 71% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 easy going miles
Bought these Avon ZT5 Tyres approx. 2 years ago they have lasted on my Skoda Fabia 1.2 ( on the front ) for approx. 18000 miles although not down to the wear indicator strip yet, its time to change approx. 2mm to 2.5mm tread left on them. I found them to satisfactory in the dry but in the wet I felt they where suspect and not as good as Dunlop Blueresponce or Continental both of which I've had fitted to the same car ...but I suppose you get what you pay for.....So I think they where ok for the money I paid but IF you get them Slow Down in the Wet. also road noise was acceptable.
tyre reviewed on 2016-11-23 17:44:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre