155/80 13 Tyres

The following tyres have been reviewed in 155/80 13.
Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
MRF ZLX (2) 100% 100% 90% 100% 100% 100%
Vredestein Snowtrac (1) 90% 100% 80% 80% 70% 100%
Nokian WR D3 (42) 91% 88% 88% 87% 85% 87%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (34) 88% 90% 84% 86% 81% 83%
Kleber Quadraxer (41) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Uniroyal RainExpert (130) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Viking Wintech (9) 84% 81% 79% 76% 83% 80%
Petlas Snow Master W601 (6) 82% 67% 77% 85% 77% 82%
Dunlop StreetResponse 2 (18) 87% 82% 83% 83% 64% 82%
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 (28) 84% 93% 76% 74% 65% 84%
Toyo 350 (6) 78% 65% 75% 73% 87% 78%
Continental Eco Contact EP (8) 80% 73% 61% 64% 85% 84%
Vredestein Sprint Plus (1) 80% 60% 70% 80% 70% 80%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 (22) 79% 73% 76% 68% 59% 75%
Kumho Solus KH17 (55) 76% 71% 70% 69% 68% 70%
Fulda EcoControl (21) 80% 67% 65% 70% 69% 70%
Michelin Energy (40) 70% 63% 58% 62% 85% 75%
Toyo 330 (5) 76% 42% 70% 68% 80% 78%
Pirelli P3000 (16) 74% 58% 68% 60% 67% 71%
Barum Brillantis (15) 66% 50% 64% 44% 80% 61%
Ceat Spider (4) 68% 30% 40% 35% 88% 50%
Avon Turbosteel 70 (1) 70% 70% 0% 0% 30% 70%
Primewell PS850 (5) 56% 58% 42% 42% 42% 44%
Sava effecta (3) 57% 27% 50% 57% 50% 53%
BFGoodrich Touring (3) 50% 17% 37% 33% 53% 30%

155/80 13 Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli P3000 rated 43% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 easy going miles
I have no confidence in these tyres. In the wet they are simply dangerous owing to the limited lack of grip and feedback.
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-26 23:25:43
Viking Wintech rated 89% while driving a Opel Corsa C
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 miles
We put these tyres on our second car,Opel Corsa C 2006y 1.0 Z10xep in 2017. Very good budget tyres,best quality in this mid-range class,exceptional for smaller cars,in everyday use - for kids to school and on regional roads city-village and back. Wear is very good,good grip in wet and dry,very good in snow. But,this is only for normal driving. Only thing that I can say that they were very nice and soft in first season of use,now they are a little bit harder but this is not a problem, they are same as Barum and Matador in this case. In this dimension they are made in Romania,other dimensions are from Puchov Slovakia We didn't push them to the limit and never will...drive carefully.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 14:52:26
Yokohama BluEarth AE01 rated 54% while driving a Ford Fiesta
Driving on mostly motorways for 8000 easy going miles
A wear fest for my Fiesta. Lasted a year and only 8000 miles.

Economy, handling etc was good, but the wear!
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-16 08:26:34
Nokian WR D3 rated 94% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 2500 average miles
I replaced my old BF Goodrich tyres with nokians and o boy what a difference, these tyres are simply awsome in almost every way, best thing i would say is the progresivity i cant stress enough about this, they have very predictable edge of traction on dry, wet, snow or even ice compared to other winter tyres i tryied, grip is great on any surface although when its little bit warmer outside you realy feel the soft compound but that is expected from winter tyres, only downside is feedback but that is partly because i have size with very high side walls, but all and all its very good tyre more focused on safety and snow performance than sporty feeling, and i will definitely buy theese again
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-18 17:11:00
MRF ZLX rated 99% while driving a Hyundai I10
Driving on mostly country roads for 32000 average miles
I have replaced MRF ZEC company fitted tyres for my Hyundai I-10 sportz 1.2 car with MRF ZLX. The tyres have crossed 55k mark recently and now I think to change two out of them.

Definitely it is as good as for both wet or dry surface. Only thing to worry is it is pro puncture tyre means get punctured. My experience may be caused due to rough condition of roads in my locality.

As for as service after sell is quite good and I have got a new tyre from the company under it s policy of changing tyre due to technical fault.

However 55k mark is enough to consider the company again.

RAJESH KASHYAP
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-04 18:15:05
Pirelli P3000 rated 72% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 easy going miles
Discontinued so now thin on the ground, I purchased these tyres as new old stock. As with most of the premium manufacturers Pirelli have stopped producing smaller sizes. My preference would have been Michelin as they seem to have achieved a much more surefooted tyre for the wet. When pushed even a little in the wet the Pirelli will oversteer. Likewise, it will struggle to maintain traction from rest in all but the most gentle acceleration in the wet. The E rating for grip in the wet is justified.

In controlled driving, and taking account of the tyre's limitations in the wet, it's predictable and offers sufficient feedback through the steering. My biggest concern would be attempting to stop quickly or maintain control in an emergency situation. I think this tyre will soon find its way onto the rear of my car.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-25 15:51:26
Toyo 330 rated 87% while driving a CitroŽn 1.0 petrol
Driving on mostly country roads for 1100 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-30 18:44:47
Vredestein Sprint Plus rated 76% while driving a Volkswagen MK2
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
I'm going by distant memory here because I wore this tyre out around 1995, after about 4 years of use in semi-rural UK. I do remember that the overriding impression was very positive, distinctly better than the Michelin MX the car was delivered with, though those lasted longer (50k; seriously diminished wet grip by 40k). A lasting memory of the Vredesteins were that they were good to the last drop, with so-so wet performance remaining quite consistent till the tyres seriously needed replacement. They were more comfortable than the Michelins, and also quieter, though if I remember correctly, I had to up the pressure a little to make them as responsive to steering inputs as the MXs. This also helped lighten the steering in the non-power assisted base Golf. Best of all, they were cheap, not the cheapest (junk) but extremely good value for money because Vredestein was(is?) best known for its bicycle tyres in the UK, not car tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-02 04:02:26
Uniroyal RainExpert 3 rated 81% while driving a Fiat Panda
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 easy going miles
These tires were used on a day car for city and country road mainly. As with previous Uniroyal tires I've had these are well balanced on the road with consistent grip throughout their life. Grip in both dry and wet is good. The tires feel comfortable and they are very progressive. I did not feel that they gave enough feedback from the road and their wear performance was rather mediocre, especially since they were fitted on a small car.
Overall they are very good tires and I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-21 08:46:44
Ceat Spider rated 66% while driving a Hyundai Accent
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
These tyres are fine for the price.
I drove on these tyres through all conditions and explored the capabilities to the limits an beyond.
At no time did I have any complaints or surprises.
A note about my review:- I am one of the few drivers who will actually periodically test my tyres on various surfaces to asses grip.

tyre reviewed on 2017-06-19 23:21:10
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre