Audi A3 Sport Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi A3 Sport.

Do you Drive a Audi A3 Sport? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a A3 Sport better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (167) 93% 92% 87% 90% 85% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (399) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Dunlop SP WinterSport 4D (36) 89% 93% 88% 88% 87% 92%
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (41) 86% 86% 77% 81% 87% 78%
Accelera 651 Sport (14) 86% 74% 82% 84% 81% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (164) 83% 75% 77% 75% 72% 74%
Cooper Zeon CS6 (33) 83% 74% 69% 74% 85% 72%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 (187) 83% 77% 77% 72% 78% 71%
Falken ZE912 (200) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (154) 83% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Nankang Noble Sport NS20 (30) 72% 57% 65% 58% 77% 71%
Pirelli P6 (21) 73% 67% 59% 51% 60% 60%
Kenda KAISER KR20 (62) 65% 45% 55% 54% 71% 56%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Marshal POWER RACER II 719 (9) 51% 20% 39% 42% 79% 41%
Fullrun HP199 (77) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Audi A3 Sport Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 49% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 easy going miles
These are a very comfortable tyre that are great in the dry and cabin noise is low. However they really struggle to put power down in the wet and my tyres started perishing after just 18 months. They were replaced under warranty but i would not buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-08 12:04:23
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Absolutely fantastic tyres, just wouldn't be without them during the winter months. This is my 2nd year/season of them and they're still in great shape with ample tread left and the rubber is still soft and flexible as winter tyres should be compared to some other makes out there. I find them to be excellent in wet and dry conditions and outstanding in snow. Honestly I can't fault these tyres in any way, shape or form. I will be certainly buying the same tyres again if they are still available when the time comes to replace them. I've used Michelin, Nokian and Goodyear winter tyres in the past but I can assure you these are these are just as good if not better in my opinion.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-07 22:16:49
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 83% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 7000 spirited miles
Great tire that do the job . much less noisier then the r888 need a little warm up
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-17 22:38:08
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 79% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Very good tire with long life.
In all conditions wet, dry and cornering you'r safe with them.
At bit noisy so I 'll not buy again, prefering to find a quieter tire.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-05 21:28:27
Writing about the Nankang Noble Sport NS20 given 37% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres are downright dangerous - would not recommend to anyone and will never buy cheap tyres again.
I bought a used Audi A3 which needed new front tyres, so I got these fitted for £55 each. Bad mistake. To be fair when the road was dry they were fine - grip was ok and handling fine. But as soon as there was any wetness on the road (which is common in Scotland) these were awful - no grip at all, even going round a roundabout at normal speeds they would cause the car to understeer. I only kept them on for a month and then bought some Goodyears because I knew they would kill me, or my fiancee who sometimes drives my car.
AVOID AT ALL COST would be my advice.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-27 15:40:08
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 77% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
I had 4 of these on my Audi A3 1.9TDi, after switching from downright dangerous Nankang tyres.
These a definitely good tyres and I would buy again - grip is very good in dry or wet, and they are quiet and comfortable. I have done 20,000 miles now and they are getting near replacement, so quite happy with the wear rate given how I drive.
Got them for about £75 a corner, fitted, so worth the exta over cheaper tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2016-05-27 15:34:44
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
The rears were fitted 20,000 miles ago and will probably last the same again. The fronts, with a heavy diesel engine will need to be replaced within a few thousand miles, which will be about 18,000.

I was going through front tyres within 6,000 miles before I found these (Toyo Proxy, Michelin). I'm going to stick with them while I have the car, especially given the low price that I can get them for.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-12 17:07:49
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 spirited miles
Had these on for 2 years / >25000 miles and are only down to 4mm. (Rotated once).
Mainly motorway miles. Yesterday I encountered a relatively high speed blowout (NS rear) on the A1, where the complete tyre except the walls around the edges shredded off. I guess the solid walls of the Tyre saved any worse damage and I managed to safely get into the lay-by.
All the other Dunlops have been checked this morning and a Infinity tyre installed temporarily. Therefore, I reccomend this tyre. It has certainly proved its worth, and I guess the blowout was a one-off.
tyre reviewed on 2014-12-24 09:55:18
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 spirited miles
Done 12000 miles in the last year & still approx 5mm tread left. Brill in dry & they excel in the wet. Perhaps getting a tad noisy but so far so good
tyre reviewed on 2014-04-17 14:47:45
Writing about the Fullrun HP199 given 24% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
Shouldn't be sold as tyre's. Should be sold as black dougnuts of death.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-17 17:23:49
Writing about the Falken ZE912 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 spirited miles
No point reviewing these untill i've done some serious miles so here I am. I've had these on for about 20,000 miles and the front tyres now need replacing. Good amount of tread left in the rear ones so naturally I'll swap these around and bang two newbies on the back. My first impressions of the tyre weren't great. I drive about 50 miles a day on a combination of B roads, A roads and motorway and noticed quite a bit of wear on the front tyres over the first 300 miles or so. After this the wear rate seemed to settle down. Dry grip is very good (even now) and I found the performance in the wet to be acceptable given the cost of the tyre. I can't honestly remember ever once bring disappointed when cornering and the only time my traction warning light has come on was when it snowed. During which time it performed as you'd expect a summer tyre to perform in those conditions. If you like your tyres quiet these are definitely not for you. There's significant noise at higher speed. I normally get over 50mpg on a 25 mile journey home including traffic delays, which is what I expect from the car. A bit under 50 on the way in (im in more of a rush). consumption is poor in the wet but you want tyres to grip in those situations rather than save you money so I don't have any complaints from that side of things.
All in all for the price I paid I'm very happy to get the mileage that I have out of these. I've had slightly better tyres in the past but I've also paid a hell of a lot more for the privilege.
I'm considering the ZE914 over the Goodyear Eagle F1 A2 but only as I feel I'll get better value for money rather than because they're better tyres. Which they probably aren't but I'd wager that there's not much in it.
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-02 13:02:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza ER300 given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Good grip. Rather noisier than expected. For the extra urban use I expected them to last longer. So a bit of a disapppointment to only get 20,000 miles out of the front tyres in a year. Rear tyres I think will go twice the distance. I don't push my car hard and stick to limits.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-29 09:27:29
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre