BMW 335d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 335d.

Do you Drive a BMW 335d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 335d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Potenza S01 (2) 95% 90% 100% 100% 95% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (24) 91% 90% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (120) 93% 89% 86% 88% 83% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (154) 94% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (142) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (70) 94% 88% 91% 92% 64% 75%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (84) 86% 82% 81% 82% 78% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (49) 89% 82% 80% 80% 74% 72%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (20) 86% 81% 77% 83% 63% 78%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (41) 81% 69% 73% 76% 72% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (88) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (36) 84% 69% 75% 73% 59% 65%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (27) 87% 76% 78% 75% 49% 59%
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77%
Zeta Antarctica 5 (3) 60% 53% 63% 57% 77% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (55) 75% 61% 66% 67% 73% 50%
Accelera PHI (152) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Radar Dimax R8 (33) 63% 47% 48% 48% 65% 55%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (141) 71% 54% 55% 49% 56% 32%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%

BMW 335d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
very good rim protection, very precise steering feel, good comfort and low noise. compared to the hankook ventus evo 3, where the direction of the car was much more vague.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 07:30:57
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 79% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
They were fitted on my F30 335d xdrive when I bought it. BMW approved with star. Great tires with good enough wear for mine spirited driving. Had only one scary aquaplaning moment on motorway at high speeds, but that was in really heavy rain. Otherwise very good grip especially in dry. Only “downfall “ I have is that I hit deeper pothole and from tire split near the rim and had to replaced both front ones. Few months later while driving on motorway and changing lanes my rear tires got cut on the Cat eyes reflectors . But still car stayed stable and I kept driving for another 60 km with no air at 100km/h. I’m on my second set of Pirelli’s and they’re my num1 choice, especially for bmw with factory msport suspension, they make car handle beautifully.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 20:19:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Coming from runflat tires these are like night and day difference they give much better feedback through the steering wheel the front and feels more planted and the best of all when you go over put all you don’t feel like your teeth are going to be knocked out they do take care of the pumps in the stride. As soon as my rear tires get low I will be putting these on my back as well I have these fitted to the front of my 335D they came with runflat tires are standard What sounds like they’re good idea but they’re really uncomfortable and every time we have a pothole it feels like you’re smashing the room compare to these they take it in their stride front and feels planted give me much more confidence people have been advising me to get these times for a long time I can see why if your BMW owner I can hundred percent recommend these tires dry and wet weather.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 21:00:15
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 51% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
OK tyres except when it comes to handling. They're way too soft even with a such low profile and slow responsiveness. Last set i had wasn't that bad so they must have done some changes. Can't recommend to anyone who likes spirited driving and higher speeds
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-15 21:56:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S01 given 97% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre in both wet and dry conditons.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-01 13:23:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 67% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
AVOID THE RUN FLATS LIKE THE PLAGUE These are awesome, well priced tyres and I would buy the non run flats with no hesitation at all. Good dry and wet grip and impressive braking performance. However, the run flats bulge at just the sight of a small pothole or bump in the road, they are truly terrible and I'm convinced they only sell so many of these because people are constantly replacing them. I've had 3 of these bulge after hitting potholes in just the past 3 months of owning my car, one of which was only 1000 miles old having been previously replaced. The BMW F3X owners club share the same frustrations. RFT's = Avoid Normal Reinforced Tyres = Highly Reccomend
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-31 12:35:51
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 84% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
This tyre is incredible on the road, wet and dry. Taking a turbo-round-a-bout, corner in the wet with 40-50kph is easy. The tyre can do more than you sitting in the chair. Wear is for a UHP tyre oke, 30000d kilometres and still 3.5mm Noise isnt bad, but can do a lot better. It is no comfort tyre I do feel (under the 335d) that with 70-90% throttle, and turning from standing still, the tyre is struggling with steadyness on rim. A tyr with rft would not have this I drove before this 4s the Goodyear asy 2 in rft, and they are worde on all accounts
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-19 15:54:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 64% (225-45-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
Fitted as stock on new BMW. I've found them to be noisy and lacking in feedback - which can be a feature of run flats - but compared to something like a Continental run flat the Bridgestone are much louder and much duller. I've been looking forward to changing the tyres for this reason, however... The one really strong point of the Bridgestones is their longevity. These things just keep going and going and going. The mileage you can get out of them is unbelievably high. A good choice if you want a mega lifespan (and hence value for money) albeit at the cost of comfort, performance and driving pleasure.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-23 11:52:12
Writing about the Radar Dimax R8 given 73% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Driven couple thousand and no issues at all. Cant tell diff between them and my previous Michelin tyres..
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-12 15:46:10
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 87% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 spirited miles
I'm very surprised from this tires. I was a little bit skeptical about them, but very impressed. My previous tires were Bridgestone S001 and I can say that Maxxis VS5 are better. For me this tires are upper mid level tires, especially taking into consideration the price.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-01 11:21:17
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 38% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
These came with my BMW 335d E92 and with them being RFT's, they ride extremely harshly. Hitting a pothole on these tyres with a 19-inch rim feels like you've just written the car off. They are very skitty over even after the smallest of bumps in corners. My 335d makes 600nm and 340hp and it wheelspins at 80mph in the wet with these on the rear. Definitely not a confidence-inspiring tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-11 18:04:47
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 69% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
I have these on the front of a BMW 335D M Sport, fitted by a previous owner. I'm really surprised at how OK these tyres are, considering they are budgets. They grip surprisingly well in the wet, no nasty surprises. Dry grip is fine. They wear very well. You can tell they're a harder compound tyre through the steering, but overall they don't feel too bad. I personally wouldn't put them on the back of my car as it's running 592lb/ft of torque, so you need the best tyres to put the power down, but for the fronts they're perfectly acceptable. These are probably the best budget tyres I've tried.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-21 17:58:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre