BMW 335d Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 335d.

Do you Drive a BMW 335d? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 335d better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Bridgestone Potenza S01 (2) 95% 90% 100% 100% 95% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (26) 91% 90% 85% 82% 87% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (144) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (135) 93% 88% 86% 87% 81% 86%
Continental SportContact 7 (52) 97% 93% 91% 92% 71% 76%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (89) 93% 88% 90% 92% 64% 74%
Michelin Primacy 4 Plus (26) 87% 86% 76% 71% 85% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (9) 90% 87% 71% 78% 80% 82%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (89) 85% 81% 81% 82% 78% 76%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (89) 84% 78% 78% 78% 75% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (129) 84% 76% 76% 77% 74% 82%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (25) 86% 80% 78% 82% 62% 78%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (66) 86% 81% 80% 79% 73% 73%
Kumho Ecsta KU31 (165) 83% 75% 77% 76% 72% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Landsail LS588 UHP (90) 81% 75% 70% 68% 75% 80%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (44) 80% 68% 71% 75% 69% 73%
Pirelli P Zero Runflat (41) 83% 69% 76% 74% 58% 66%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (212) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (29) 87% 75% 78% 75% 48% 56%
Pirelli P Zero Silver (3) 67% 67% 67% 57% 80% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Zeta Antarctica 5 (5) 72% 64% 54% 40% 70% 66%
Radar Dimax R8 (37) 65% 48% 52% 52% 65% 58%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A Run Flat (143) 72% 54% 55% 48% 55% 32%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%

BMW 335d Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 100% (275-30-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 300 miles
Amazing mid range tyres . Give you amazimg grip especially in the wet. Also a really good looking tyre wall .
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-28 07:59:08
Writing about the Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2024-03-04 11:33:41
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 91% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Really, really good tyres 225/40/19 front and 255/35/19 rear. Dry grip is really good, in high speed turns the cat is very stable. Wet grip is also incredible. The comfort is really nice for such a UUHP tyre. I've been driving them since 1500km. and I'm very happy.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-27 09:42:28
Writing about the BCT S800 given 10% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 200 easy going miles
Bought a set of wheels after I shattered one of mine, came with these lovely sporty looking ditchfinders on. Car spins in every gear...in the dry, drove it for the first time in the wet yesterday, and I've honestly never been so scared to tap the throttle, literally uncontrollable. Aqua planed on the smallest of puddles. These are not the "high performance" tyres they're advertised as, my car is running some decent power, so finding tyres that don't spin is hard...but I would NOT risk putting these on any car... The only thing these tyres are good for is doing donuts in a maccies car park. will be getting som rainsport 5s back on ASAP
tyre reviewed on 2023-06-22 09:35:16
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 Plus given 87% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I switched to Primacy 4+ from Pilot Sport 4 so I am sharing my experience as a comparison between the two on the same car. The main difference in normal everyday driving is the steering feel. Primacy 4+ is noticeably slower in reactions to steering inputs - it feels less eager to change direction. It makes the car feel generally less agile and does not encourage spirited driving like Pilot sport 4 does. When increased lock is applied there is a signifficantly more progressive centering force with Primacy 4+. I find this most welcome on a BMW F31 with its otherwise quite light steering. The effect is more natural and authentic than the car’s sport mode steering feel (which just makes the wheel unnaturaly heavier). The result is a superior sense of stability at all speeds. Less focus and precision is required to make smooth progress, and high-speed driving is signifficantly more relaxed with Primacy 4. The difference in confidence is further increased in wet. I don’t hear any significant difference in interior tyre noise on smooth roads but bumps, potholes, and protruding manhole covers are better smoothed-over and less annoying with Primacy. For spirited driving the Primacy 4+ is not. When pushed harder it just all starts giving in where the Pilot Sport starts to shine. There still is respectable cornering grip with Primacy 4 and traction is more than adequate but you can tell the tyres are fighting and there is no reward when pushed hard. My decision to switch from Pilot Sport to Primacy was based on the fact that I have very few daily opportunities for spirited driving. So 95% of the time I am very happy with my decision while the remaining 5% is also dialled back a little and everything is fine. If I had a second car just for fun it would be fitted with Pilot Sport (S), no doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-22 16:12:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 93% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 average miles
very good rim protection, very precise steering feel, good comfort and low noise. compared to the hankook ventus evo 3, where the direction of the car was much more vague.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 00:30:57
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Runflat given 79% (225-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
They were fitted on my F30 335d xdrive when I bought it. BMW approved with star. Great tires with good enough wear for mine spirited driving. Had only one scary aquaplaning moment on motorway at high speeds, but that was in really heavy rain. Otherwise very good grip especially in dry. Only “downfall “ I have is that I hit deeper pothole and from tire split near the rim and had to replaced both front ones. Few months later while driving on motorway and changing lanes my rear tires got cut on the Cat eyes reflectors . But still car stayed stable and I kept driving for another 60 km with no air at 100km/h. I’m on my second set of Pirelli’s and they’re my num1 choice, especially for bmw with factory msport suspension, they make car handle beautifully.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-21 13:19:16
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 spirited miles
Coming from runflat tires these are like night and day difference they give much better feedback through the steering wheel the front and feels more planted and the best of all when you go over put all you don’t feel like your teeth are going to be knocked out they do take care of the pumps in the stride. As soon as my rear tires get low I will be putting these on my back as well I have these fitted to the front of my 335D they came with runflat tires are standard What sounds like they’re good idea but they’re really uncomfortable and every time we have a pothole it feels like you’re smashing the room compare to these they take it in their stride front and feels planted give me much more confidence people have been advising me to get these times for a long time I can see why if your BMW owner I can hundred percent recommend these tires dry and wet weather.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-12 14:00:15
Writing about the Landsail LS588 UHP given 51% (255-30-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
OK tyres except when it comes to handling. They're way too soft even with a such low profile and slow responsiveness. Last set i had wasn't that bad so they must have done some changes. Can't recommend to anyone who likes spirited driving and higher speeds
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-15 14:56:58
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S01 given 97% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
Excellent tyre in both wet and dry conditons.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-01 06:23:33
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 given 67% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9000 spirited miles
AVOID THE RUN FLATS LIKE THE PLAGUE These are awesome, well priced tyres and I would buy the non run flats with no hesitation at all. Good dry and wet grip and impressive braking performance. However, the run flats bulge at just the sight of a small pothole or bump in the road, they are truly terrible and I'm convinced they only sell so many of these because people are constantly replacing them. I've had 3 of these bulge after hitting potholes in just the past 3 months of owning my car, one of which was only 1000 miles old having been previously replaced. The BMW F3X owners club share the same frustrations. RFT's = Avoid Normal Reinforced Tyres = Highly Reccomend
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-31 05:35:51
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 84% (225-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
This tyre is incredible on the road, wet and dry. Taking a turbo-round-a-bout, corner in the wet with 40-50kph is easy. The tyre can do more than you sitting in the chair. Wear is for a UHP tyre oke, 30000d kilometres and still 3.5mm Noise isnt bad, but can do a lot better. It is no comfort tyre I do feel (under the 335d) that with 70-90% throttle, and turning from standing still, the tyre is struggling with steadyness on rim. A tyr with rft would not have this I drove before this 4s the Goodyear asy 2 in rft, and they are worde on all accounts
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-19 08:54:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre