Audi S3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S3 .

Do you Drive a Audi S3 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental SportContact 7 (18) 98% 96% 93% 95% 88% 80%
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (51) 96% 92% 91% 92% 79% 87%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 8 (7) 83% 79% 84% 89% 84% 80%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (7) 90% 91% 90% 92% 88% 90%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (109) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (24) 91% 90% 86% 82% 86% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (120) 93% 89% 86% 88% 83% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (154) 94% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (211) 93% 91% 87% 89% 82% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (40) 97% 86% 92% 95% 68% 77%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (168) 89% 87% 82% 82% 80% 88%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (285) 90% 88% 81% 84% 74% 79%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (107) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (10) 93% 90% 78% 87% 80% 75%
Yokohama Advan Sport V107 (5) 93% 90% 88% 93% 58% 73%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (75) 87% 81% 79% 79% 75% 77%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (17) 97% 59% 91% 93% 61% 75%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Minerva Emi Zero 4S (2) 75% 70% 65% 80% 80% 95%
Lassa Phenoma (19) 82% 79% 74% 63% 88% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R (4) 87% 67% 93% 90% 63% 63%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (32) 90% 87% 75% 72% 67% 77%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (20) 86% 81% 77% 83% 63% 78%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (79) 91% 87% 84% 83% 53% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZR (11) 89% 61% 69% 86% 70% 70%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (54) 75% 86% 68% 70% 74% 79%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (168) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Toyo R888 (36) 90% 64% 80% 80% 59% 57%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (147) 84% 71% 76% 76% 69% 63%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (101) 85% 79% 77% 76% 54% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (156) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

Audi S3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZZR given 64% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Came on my Audi S3 part worn when I purchased them. Maybe 3-4mm of tread left. Since then I've put on nearly 3k miles and they've performed very well. Grip has been very solid in the dry. Responsiveness has been middle of the road and comfort has been fairly standard. Wet performance however, has been less than stellar. But I don't expect that coming from a performance tire. Overall, I would purchase again. But I tend to prefer Uniroyal Rainsports for their all round coverage and find PS4s to be a bit soft wearing despite their OBVIOUS performance benefits.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-13 11:40:49
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Have fitted these for three seasons now and cannot fault them. We live down a small steep farm track which isn't cleared or salted at all in the winter, I can climb the hill in the deepest darkest winter no problem. Most impressive is how well mannered they are in more 'normal' weather, I fitted them in November this year which was unseasonably warm and other than a slight increase in noise and a fuel consumption they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-13 11:52:20
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 67% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Hello, the tyres are superb in wet and dry conditions. They have replaced the previous SC6 which i had. The SC6 had an issue with tyre wear but it still last me 2 seasons. Now with SC7 this is improved but they also have very hard sidewall which has ruin the ride comfort. They are so harsh on the motorway that i wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-01 11:00:11
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V107 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 1000 easy going miles
Super grip in the dry and wet, excellent cornering, extremely high control limit.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-20 14:06:05
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 91% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-03 19:14:35
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R given 84% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8700 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-01 04:16:19
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Dry grip is execptional, then when it rains, that level of grip just keeps on giving! It's like the the rain doesn't even effect these tyres! Feedback and handling progression is alot better than I expected for what feels like a soft compound and soft sidewall tyre. Didn't last as long as the previous Bridgestones, however the grip level is a step above, and so is well worth the comprimise. Also as comfortable, if not more so, than a set of Michelins I have also previously had on the car. Definately recommend, definately buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-12 13:11:13
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
This tyre is more suited for comfort than performance. Sadly Continental don't make the Sport contact in my size so i chose these. Grip is good in wet and dry although they do struggle when the temperature drops below 4 degrees celsius. My biggest gripe with these tyres is they lack any feel and aren't that progressive when on the limit. I will not buy them again when the time comes to replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-08 12:09:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
Great overall tyre - but wouldn't buy again due to cost in my area/country and limited life
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 16:08:30
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Good overall grip, take a bit of time to warm on dry. Feel extremely safe and confident in wet. Slight noise but don't really bother me or affect my ride experience in any way. Great tyre overall
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 16:05:20
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres wear very quickly, they are average in most areas quite a high comfort level and good handling in the dry. Not amazing in wet weather and having worn so fast will not buy again. I'm replacing with goodyear eagle f1 or Bridgestone potenza.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-10 13:48:25
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season given 100% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-06 22:38:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre