Audi S3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S3 .

Do you Drive a Audi S3 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (53) 88% 95% 91% 88% 94% 93%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 8 (7) 83% 79% 84% 89% 84% 80%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (111) 94% 84% 90% 89% 85% 85%
Continental PremiumContact 7 (15) 95% 95% 91% 87% 85% 78%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (26) 91% 90% 85% 82% 87% 87%
Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 (19) 92% 92% 89% 91% 91% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (155) 94% 87% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (93) 95% 92% 89% 88% 74% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (131) 93% 88% 86% 87% 82% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (234) 93% 90% 86% 88% 80% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Continental SportContact 7 (46) 97% 92% 91% 91% 71% 76%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (8) 89% 89% 87% 89% 80% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (47) 95% 83% 91% 93% 67% 75%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (108) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (18) 96% 59% 90% 92% 61% 75%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Minerva Emi Zero 4S (2) 75% 70% 65% 80% 80% 95%
Lassa Phenoma (19) 82% 79% 74% 63% 88% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R (4) 87% 67% 93% 90% 63% 63%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (24) 86% 80% 78% 82% 62% 78%
Kumho Ecsta PS71 (58) 86% 81% 80% 79% 74% 72%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (40) 81% 84% 80% 77% 76% 77%
Yokohama Advan Sport V107 (9) 91% 80% 88% 93% 49% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (87) 91% 87% 82% 83% 52% 77%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (41) 87% 86% 74% 71% 68% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZZR (11) 89% 61% 69% 86% 70% 70%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (63) 76% 85% 69% 68% 74% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Toyo R888 (36) 90% 64% 80% 80% 59% 57%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (180) 83% 73% 73% 75% 69% 74%
Nexen N8000 (79) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (14) 92% 88% 75% 81% 75% 66%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (211) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (107) 85% 78% 77% 76% 55% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Davanti Protoura Sport (14) 76% 58% 72% 72% 69% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (158) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (161) 79% 69% 69% 67% 63% 64%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (86) 51% 29% 38% 37% 60% 32%
Fullrun HP199 (78) 48% 28% 32% 33% 54% 27%

Audi S3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 98% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Continental PremiumContact 7 tyres (235/35 R19) on 2017 Audi S3.

Replacing some old Goodyear tyres. The difference is Night and Day - the car feels more planted, you feel more connected to the road and the handling in both wet and dry is superb. Breaking is exceptionally good and I highly recommend making the switch to the CPC7
Kudos Jonathan and many thanks!
tyre reviewed on 2024-02-21 18:07:54
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Dry grip just goes on and on never feels like it's going to loose grip and if it starts to lose grip you can tell when it's going to happen.
Wet grip is phenomenal feels exactly the same as in the dry you can actually push on with these tyres in the wet with complete confidence.
Wear on 6k miles think I will be lucky if they last to 10k, contis never were the best on wear but I feel like they are very sport focused tyre if that's what you are looking for. You can really lean on these tyres in the bends.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-06 20:29:23
Writing about the Davanti Protoura Sport given 36% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
These tyres have ruined my S3, dry grip is at best fair, but it’s when it’s wet where things go pear shaped, these don’t suit my car, no front end grip, terrible under steer even at low speed, no confidence in them at all, remember my car is 4 wheel drive, I was passed by a Transit van around the outside on a large roundabout, only done a 1000 miles on them and there coming off this week, really disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-23 21:10:57
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta PS71 given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 spirited miles
Awesome grip from the kumho ps71 i was shocked by the grip in both wet and dry conditions on my S3 8p they give me alot of confidence in all summer UK conditions will definitely be buying again. I have come from ad08r previously on a 400bhp fwd car.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-09 19:55:34
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 87% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-22 02:33:06
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 50% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20000 spirited miles
I can’t believe that these are factory fit on Audi S3 8V. They seem to be well suited to the lower power models with less braking capacity and performance due to getting very good economy and being quiet. However they are not right for a car with 310 bhp, it can break traction easily in the wet on these and in the dry on perfect roads the abs cuts in with only moderate braking. I thought the car might just be a bit too much for tyres but I ran crossclimates over winter and these had better grip in all conditions (even on warm days) and substantially shorter stopping distances. I think these tyres have a place but they don’t shine on more powerful cars, they have been fitted in a smaller size on a company Passat and on that car I don’t really have any complaints, they perform similarly to the Continental EcoContacts that it left the factory with
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-07 19:03:38
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Alpin 5 given 69% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 miles
After a set of nexen winguard I decided to go with what is supposed to be the best winter tyre according to reviews around the web. I am disillusioned...the cheaper nexen were better by far, expecially on dry road and sport driving on dry roads. On the snow the michelin are only slightly worse than the nexen but still worse. For sure not buying again
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-01 18:29:38
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport given 90% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23000 spirited miles
i've tried these tyres in different cars, one is a c63 MB and the on an audi s3 , the main difference the size of the tyres, on the 225, these tires are comfy and very low noised, on the other even nd on the 275 noise is louder , comfort about the same. thats it thats my only criticism. handling, cant be better baking damn .. face gesture making.. and all these with very good comfort levels. traction and steering response amazing. im really glad i purchased these instead of the asymmetric ...performance level is up without real compromise. amazing tyres
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-04 11:18:20
Writing about the Avon ZZR given 64% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 8000 average miles
Came on my Audi S3 part worn when I purchased them. Maybe 3-4mm of tread left. Since then I've put on nearly 3k miles and they've performed very well. Grip has been very solid in the dry. Responsiveness has been middle of the road and comfort has been fairly standard. Wet performance however, has been less than stellar. But I don't expect that coming from a performance tire. Overall, I would purchase again. But I tend to prefer Uniroyal Rainsports for their all round coverage and find PS4s to be a bit soft wearing despite their OBVIOUS performance benefits.
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-13 11:40:49
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15000 average miles
Have fitted these for three seasons now and cannot fault them. We live down a small steep farm track which isn't cleared or salted at all in the winter, I can climb the hill in the deepest darkest winter no problem. Most impressive is how well mannered they are in more 'normal' weather, I fitted them in November this year which was unseasonably warm and other than a slight increase in noise and a fuel consumption they are great.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-13 11:52:20
Writing about the Continental SportContact 7 given 67% (235-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Hello, the tyres are superb in wet and dry conditions. They have replaced the previous SC6 which i had. The SC6 had an issue with tyre wear but it still last me 2 seasons. Now with SC7 this is improved but they also have very hard sidewall which has ruin the ride comfort. They are so harsh on the motorway that i wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-01 11:00:11
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V107 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 1000 easy going miles
Super grip in the dry and wet, excellent cornering, extremely high control limit.
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-20 14:06:05
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre