Audi S3 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Audi S3 .

Do you Drive a Audi S3 ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S3 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Alpin A4 (52) 88% 95% 91% 87% 94% 93%
Vredestein Wintrac Pro (20) 91% 91% 85% 80% 86% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (109) 93% 89% 86% 89% 85% 86%
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (108) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Nokian Hakkapeliitta 8 (6) 80% 78% 82% 87% 85% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (198) 93% 91% 87% 89% 83% 81%
Michelin Pilot Sport PS2 (152) 95% 88% 88% 87% 80% 85%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport (33) 96% 87% 93% 95% 69% 77%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (165) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Vredestein Wintrac 4 Extreme (44) 86% 89% 84% 78% 83% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (273) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Nokian WRG2 (72) 85% 87% 83% 80% 83% 85%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (57) 88% 82% 79% 75% 85% 84%
Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season (8) 94% 93% 78% 88% 80% 76%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (106) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Maxxis Victra Sport 5 (18) 88% 83% 79% 86% 66% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport Cup 2 (16) 97% 59% 91% 93% 61% 74%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (74) 87% 81% 79% 78% 75% 77%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Lassa Phenoma (18) 82% 79% 74% 67% 88% 79%
Kumho Ecsta KU39 (123) 86% 78% 80% 76% 73% 81%
Minerva Emi Zero 4S (2) 75% 70% 65% 80% 80% 95%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (29) 90% 87% 77% 72% 67% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R (4) 87% 67% 93% 90% 63% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 6 (77) 92% 87% 84% 82% 53% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Federal 595RSR (49) 86% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Toyo R888 (35) 92% 66% 82% 82% 60% 56%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (158) 84% 74% 74% 75% 71% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (48) 75% 85% 67% 70% 75% 78%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 P (97) 86% 80% 77% 77% 55% 73%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (139) 84% 72% 77% 76% 68% 63%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (204) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx (154) 80% 69% 70% 67% 64% 64%
Sunny SN3970 (45) 71% 49% 55% 54% 64% 55%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
BCT S800 (85) 51% 29% 38% 37% 61% 32%
Fullrun HP199 (77) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Audi S3 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport R given 84% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8700 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-01 03:16:19
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 93% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Dry grip is execptional, then when it rains, that level of grip just keeps on giving! It's like the the rain doesn't even effect these tyres! Feedback and handling progression is alot better than I expected for what feels like a soft compound and soft sidewall tyre. Didn't last as long as the previous Bridgestones, however the grip level is a step above, and so is well worth the comprimise. Also as comfortable, if not more so, than a set of Michelins I have also previously had on the car. Definately recommend, definately buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-12 12:11:13
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 6 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
This tyre is more suited for comfort than performance. Sadly Continental don't make the Sport contact in my size so i chose these. Grip is good in wet and dry although they do struggle when the temperature drops below 4 degrees celsius. My biggest gripe with these tyres is they lack any feel and aren't that progressive when on the limit. I will not buy them again when the time comes to replace them.
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-08 12:09:29
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 81% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 18000 average miles
Great overall tyre - but wouldn't buy again due to cost in my area/country and limited life
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 16:08:30
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 89% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Good overall grip, take a bit of time to warm on dry. Feel extremely safe and confident in wet. Slight noise but don't really bother me or affect my ride experience in any way. Great tyre overall
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-29 16:05:20
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 56% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres wear very quickly, they are average in most areas quite a high comfort level and good handling in the dry. Not amazing in wet weather and having worn so fast will not buy again. I'm replacing with goodyear eagle f1 or Bridgestone potenza.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-10 12:48:25
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Sport All Season given 100% (235-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-06 21:38:39
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx given 66% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-15 07:27:26
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 77% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 700 average miles
Really very good all-rounders, have used many performance tyres but these are probably the best all-rounders.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-19 05:38:49
Writing about the Maxxis Victra Sport 5 given 88% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
Audi s3. These tyres were amazing in the rain. Fast corners, progressive break away, excellent braking. Very high confidence in wet conditions. They need to be properly inflated. OEM requires 39 psi front. Dry cornering is also excellent. Surprisingly rides softer/smoother than the Continentals on before. Not as sticky however when launching. In summary, fantastic road/track tire. Not ideal for drag strip use. Will buy again for sure.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-30 15:45:35
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 77% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
These are the 1st premium summer tyres I've run on my S3, so I haven't really got much to compare them to on that car. However on my mapped Yeti 170tdi 4x4 I've run factory fit Dunlop SP01 (OK) Goodyear Efficientgrip Performance (never again) then Continental Sportcontact 5s which were great & PremiumContact 6 which are absolutely ace tyres on that car. So for the S3 I didn't know whether to go PS4 or PC6, but after forum research & also because the PS4 are a newer design I went with the Michelin. Great wet grip & dry grip but having now refitted my winter Vredestein Wintrac Pros on the S3 what surprised me was the ride quality, quietness & steering feel are all slightly improved on the Wintrac Pros over the PS4, but I didn't notice the reverse when the PS4 went on new. So whether that's slight performance degrading already on the PS4 despite hardly any wear I'm not sure, I certainly wasn't expecting that. Dynamically they're good but subjectively only OK & I just put that down to the S3's general inertness, but the Wintrac Pros are definitely subjectively better than the PS4. Maybe I should have fitted the PremiumContact 6 instead.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-11 22:31:16
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac Pro given 88% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 spirited miles
Bought these last year for my then new-to-me Facelift Audi S3 to replace some General Tyres(!) summers that the dealers fitted before I bought the car. I was impressed with the Vredestein Wintrac Extremes I'd run a good few years ago on my Yeti, so thought I'd give these a go as they are UHP rated. They were a definite improvement over the Generals, but as I didn't know the car, it wasn't really a good comparison. During this summer however, I ran Michelin PS4s on the S3, & they didn't seem the big step up from the Wintrac Pros I was expecting, & now I've refitted the Vreds I noticed straight away that the steering's actually better, the car's slightly quieter & ride's better than it was on the PS4s. I found the Wintrac Pros really good in the wet & in cold, dry conditions but I didn't get the opportunity to drive on snow or much ice last year so can't comment on that yet, & I'm not really expecting great wear, but dynamically & subjectively these are a great winter tyre & good value. If we get proper winter weather this year, I'll update accordingly & it'll be interesting to compare them to the Dunlop Wintersport 5s that are currently on the Yeti (which subjectively & for grip in all conditions have been really impressive) but so far, highly recommend these Wintrac Pros.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-11 21:22:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre